Average 4.9 out of 5

Review Us On:

Kat Rojas

23rd June, 2020

N/A

Crystal Gunter

15th June, 2020

Great service can be hard to find especially when you need help quickly. 1st choice fit me in on short notice and provided professional and high quality work. My friend uses them and she referred me and I am very glad that she did.

Debbie Simmons

30th May, 2020

Dan is amazing. He’s professional, courteous and reasonably priced. He responds quickly and efficiently. I have used his services for many years and he has always provided excellent service.

CHRIS KOZLOWSKI

19th March, 2020

My hat's off to Dan and 1st Choice Plumbing. We had a clogged kitchen drain that Dan was able to fix quickly and efficiently. More importantly to me, was Dan's candor and professionalism. He was always upfront with me about what needed to be done, how he was going to do it and he never said he was going to do something he didn't do or follow through with. That may sound like it's expected, but in today's day and age, it's just something I've come to appreciate. Call me old-fashioned. Anyway, I'd highly recommend Dan and 1st Choice Plumbing without reservation, if you ever need a good and reliable plumber. Thanks Dan!

Melissa Wigginton

13th March, 2020

Dan was professional and thorough! He did a great job!

daniel milenkovic

29th February, 2020

This company was fantastic. They came out for an estimate and offered to fix the issue the same day. They are very reasonably priced, and great customer service!

Mark Mazzocco

27th February, 2020

My experience with this company was outstanding!! Dan was very professional and thoroughly explained everything. His pricing is fair, and a friendly demeanor was an added plus. Highly recommended!!!

Ben Swartz

25th February, 2020

Dan, the owner, took my initial phone call and promptly was out to my house the next morning to fix my leaking sink. Dan was truly professional and effectively communicated with me throughout the process. I would highly recommend 1st Choice to anyone with plumbing issues in NE Ohio !

donna chmielarski

20th January, 2020

Dan from !st Choice Plumbing was very professional and dedicated. He was prompt and diagnosed the problem accurately. He did the job right. 1st Choice Plumbing will always be my first choice for plumbing repairs. Dave C

David Blazer

05th November, 2019

As a person who has worked in retail for a long time, I appreciate when you can find a professional who also is fair, honest and genuine. If your looking for a plumber who is all of these traits then you found the right person. Dan with 1st Choice Plumbing and Drain is now our family plumber. Dan has worked at my house on 3 different occasions and has done an excellent job for us. Prompt, professional and is very reasonable with his pricing.

Kathryn Goldbach

02nd November, 2019

Dan completed a number of odd jobs for us & was very professional. Very pleased with the work he did,everything was cleaned up and fixed as promised, would definitely use his service again

Tammy Smith

31st October, 2019

Excellent! Fast, courteous, friendly and professional. Highly recommend. Will definitely use 1st Choice from now on.

Matt Firtha

30th October, 2019

We had a sewer backup in our basement and Dan was to the rescue. He was in time within our appointed window. He was descriptive with good detail in communicating what was causing the issue. He then proceeded to make the repair on the drain line in our house in Parma. He was able to show us in the sewer camera what our pipe looks like. Thanks Dan

Erika Stuver

12th October, 2019

Highly recommend! Dan came out within a couple of hours of my call for a blocked kitchen sink drain. He first assessed the situation, took a look at all the kitchen plumbing including the pipes that went in the basement. He explained everything that needed to be done and then before starting also went over possible risks. I really appreciated that! Very fair pricing too. I will call him again if I need a plumber.

Dean Chelton

02nd October, 2019

Dan & Son, Jim did a fine job. Hard workers. They care about the satisfaction of the customer. Good communications, on time, did all that was expected. Thumbs up!

Ray

29th September, 2019

Dan took the time to explain how the footer drain system functioned and then did a great job snaking it clear!

patty figula

01st September, 2019

I'm so excited by to share...as a disabled person ease of showering is important. I was avoiding the shower because the faucet would fall off the wall. Called 1st Choice and they came out the next day and in no time at all and didn't break my budget fixed me up. Now I'm back to taking a shower on my own without worry of the faucet falling off the wall. Thank you Dan an 1st Choice .....Awesome Job Patty Figula Brooklyn Ohio

Robin Sink

31st August, 2019

Dan has done a few jobs for us and each one has been a great experience. Very accommodating of scheduling and extremely courteous and prompt. Definitely will continue to use his services in the future!

Katie Bachman

17th August, 2019

Dan came out to fix a leaking bathroom tub drain and he quickly diagnosed the problem. He offered us a variety of solutions to fix the leak and his knowledge of the business, years of experience, and professionalism made it easy for us to choose Dan as our plumber of choice. He did a great job replacing pipes and a drain in very tight spaces. I would recommend Dan for any plumbing repairs you may have.

Jennie Bjork

26th July, 2019

Dan is very good and very professional

jon evanick

20th June, 2019

I was very happy with the job that Dan did at our home. I found him to be very professional, courteous and efficient. He called me 40 minutes before he was arriving and updated me throughout his work on when he needed to turn off the water, gas etc. As a professional, he still was able to talk to me at my level so I could understand exactly what needed to be done. He even cleaned up after himself and left my house looking better than it did when he arrived! I would definitely recommend Dan and will use him again. - Dorene E.

Susan Gray

26th May, 2019

It is rare these days to find someone with as much integrity and professionalism that Dan has. We called 1st Choice after reading so many positive reviews. He is everything and more that was said in the reviews; professional, polite and knowledgeable. His work ethic is something rarely found today. Dan came out when promised even though it was a weekend. A hard working, honest, reliable gentleman who operates his business with the customer first! We were beyond impressed and will recommend Dan to anyone who is in need of plumbing services. A 5 star guy!

Danielle Vietmeier

14th April, 2019

Dan did an outstanding job with our plumbing project. Everything (hot water tank, shut off valves, water pressure reducing valve, duct work, gas lines and gas line valves) was installed professionally, and according to code. I highly recommend 1st Choice Plumbing for peace of mind, knowing the job will be done right and you will not be taken advantage of. Dan answered all of my questions along the way, and kept me well-informed throughout the entire project.

Karen Spina

02nd April, 2019

Excellent work. I have used 1st Choice Plumbing several times and the quality is top notch. Always explains what needs to be done and provides options. Prompt, professional, courteous and cleans up. I highly recommend. I plan on using them again in the near future. You won’t find a better plumber,

Margarita Crow

01st February, 2019

Very pleased with the level of service Dan provided. He's prompt, responsive and charges fairly for his work. I will definitely be calling him again if anything new crops up.

Phil C

19th November, 2018

1st Choice Plumbing and Drain is an excellent company. I own two homes in Berea. Anyone in this city can tell you the negative effects our poor quality water can have on plumbing systems. If you live in this town, a good plumber will be your best friend. Be sure that your plumbing is done correctly and by a qualified plumber. I have had other plumbers do work in my home, but none compare to the quality and service offer by Dan at 1st Choice Plumbing. He's very meticulous about the work he does. Best of all, I didn't have to clean up after 1st Choice when they complete a job. Don't just hire anyone for your plumbing - hire the best - 1st Choice Plumbing and Drain.

Holly Darus

01st November, 2018

I have hired Dan twice for four different plumbing jobs at my house: install a new sink, snake drain, update kitchen piping and basement plumbing to outside, and install water pressure valve and hot water tank bladder. Dan arrived on time, with all parts needed to do the jobs, answered any and all questions I had, checked all work for function and leaks, and cleaned up everything. The prices were great and he said that if I had any problems to call him and he would fix them. Before starting the job with the basement plumbing, he checked with me regarding moving the discharge pipe, making sure that I was fine with blocking a glass block window. I assured him that I had no problem with that as I wasn't going to "use" the window. Dan is a very personable man and meticulous plumber and I would recommend him to anyone I know. If he performs more than one job, he gives a 20% discount on the second job, saving quite a bit of money (in my case, anyhow). Good help is hard to find and I am very glad I found Dan. He came highly recommended from a friend of mine (prior customer) and I can see why.

Mike Steppe

05th October, 2018

Highly recommend Dan for all of your plumbing needs. Utilized him for several plumbing repairs over the years and each time he has exceeded my expectations with his attention to detail and quality of work.

Sharon Sobona

14th September, 2018

Dan from 1st Choice Plumbing and Drain was recommended to us by a friend. He is prompt, courteous and very knowledgeable. He completed our job in a timely manner, at a very reasonable price. Dan went over everything when the job was done, and made sure we understood the work he performed. We will definitely use 1st Choice Plumbing in the future.

Jon Strachan

28th July, 2018

Every time I have called I have had no issues with the quality of service provided. Dan has helped us twice now and both times he has been courteous and helpful in explaining everything and the price has been great. I have recommended him numerous times to people and will always use him.

Annabelle anonymous

27th July, 2018

Dan was great! Prompt, courteous, and gave me several options to fix my problem. Will definitely use him again!

Kim Siciliano

02nd May, 2018

My husband and I help maintain a family house in Parma Heights and we live in upstate NY. We have used many different plumbers over the years to help with a major problem. The services we used were not good, no follow through, etc. My husband found 1st Choice Plumbing on-line and we decided to give them a try. What an awesome find!! Dan is so professional, friendly and very helpful. He solved our problem, kept in touch with us by phone and with photos of progress. He also advised us what not to do as it would not help and would be costly. He figured out a better way and the price was great. I would highly recommend them if you want a professional job at a great price.

Cassandra Kovacs

08th March, 2018

Dan has fixed many of my plumbing problems over the last several years. Each time he’s polite and explains everything. He stands behind his work! A+ everytime!

James Wise

14th February, 2018

Dan has done plumbing repairs at many of our properties in the Holton-Wise rental portfolio. Dan is a valued vendor of ours as he is a prompt no nonsense guy. Pricing is always in line & quality of work is top notch.

Deborah Pankuch

13th February, 2018

We have been using 1st Choice Plumbing for a number of years now. Dan has always provided us with prompt, dependable professional service and reasonable prices. We are very satisfied with his services and have recommended him to a number of friends and neighbors. We will continue to use Dan to service all of our home's plumbing needs.

Gillian Freed

01st February, 2018

Dan gets the job done. He is very direct, honest, and efficient. And there is no funny business!

Joseph Lauber

12th January, 2018

Great service. Came the same day I called, cleared my drain. Nice guy, very honest, very reasonable.

pat ka

05th January, 2018

Dan price, work, and personality where all top notch????

Scott Morrison

14th June, 2017

I called Dan today at 1st Choice Plumbing for a second estimate. I was shocked what he had to say. The first estimate I got was for 25,000 due to a crushed tile in my sewer line. I then decided to get a second opinion. Dan's team came out with an underground camera and inspected the line. To my surprise they told me that I only had a root problem. NO CRUSHED LINE! He walked me through the video while they were using it. He was able to get all the roots out in about an hour. I will definitely be using 1st' Choice plumbing from here on out! If you a looking for an honest plumber with lots of integrity them Dan's team is who you are looking for. Thank you Dan!

tom carlisle

14th June, 2017

Dan Pateska, Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Your a true Gentleman! I was out of town on business and my wife called to tell me the sewers backing up. She called a Rooter company and after 1500 dollars it was still flooded. They told us our sewer would collapse at anytime. They wanted to replace it for 28,000 dollars. I found First Choice Plumbing and there technician Dan came out promptly. He not only got us draining but re-assured us the sewer was fine. He used his camera scope and even emailed the video to me as i was out of town. He said it was a soft blockage probably from femine products as i have three daughters. I cant thank First Choice enough for their integrity in such a steessful time. I will definitely refer them to anyone who needs an honest plumber.

David Engle

20th April, 2017

The downpour that came April 19, 2017 hit us hard. We had 2 drains in our house back up. We contacted them via email from their site like it said to. I selected it was an emergency and explained my problem. They never got back to us. My business went elsewhere. My mother also used these guys a few weeks ago. They tried to get her to buy 30 grand worth of crap. Another plumber came in and did it at a quarter of the price. These guys suck. Will never be contacting them again and have advised my family and friends to stay away from these guys.

Northeast Ohio Fishing

02nd March, 2017

(Translated by Google) In a nice guy (Original) Dans a nice guy

Pamela Etie

15th October, 2016

AWESOME! I live in Idaho but own a home in Parma, Ohio that I just sold. When Columbia Gas Company came out to turn on the gas they discovered a gas leak. You can imagine my panic! I was thinking all the worse case scenarios and a gigantic repair bill. I called Dan at 1st Choice. He was friendly and agreed to go check it out. He also assured me he would let me know what had to be done before he did any repairs so I could give my approval. He went out at the scheduled time, assessed the problem and called me while he was there. The problem wasn't anything big like I imagined! We agreed on what he could do within my budget and he fixed the problem immediately, inexpensively and correctly. The following return trip from the gas company found no leak and all valves updated and replaced according to code. Woohoo! Dan could have very easily taken advantage of the fact I am not local and was not physically at the house, but he didn't. Other plumbers might have. He eased my mind and worry. I would recommend him 100%!! If I lived in Cuyahoga County I wouldn't go to any other plumber. I'm totally happy and totally impressed that there are still honest service guys around! He's the best in my opinion!!!

Lori K

05th October, 2016

Dan is awesome and extremely knowledgeable about anything plumbing related. We actually had drain issues with our sewer (on the driveway) and Dan came out, used a camera to inspect it, and gave us such helpful information about what needs to be done next. His price is extremely reasonable, and very helpful for those on a tight budget. He is professional, polite, friendly, and again, very knowledgeable about what he does. I highly recommend 1st Choice Plumbing for anyone who needs a reputable, trustworthy company!

Tony DiBlasio

01st August, 2016

I highly recommend 1st Choice Plumbing. Dan did a fantastic job at reasonable price. He was upfront with the cost and completed the job as described. He cleaned up afterwards and was very professional.

Kathleen Maty

26th July, 2016

The drain in the basement was backing up and I called 1st Choice on a Monday morning. Dan called within a couple of hours. He then came out the same day and fixed the problem!! I'm very pleased. Dan was extremely professional and courteous. He explained everything before and after.

Heidi Vien

03rd May, 2016

I had a friend refer me to Dan after advising me to have old valves replaced on my manifold. The price Dan quoted sounded reasonable (you always kind of brace yourself with plumbers!), and it was good to feel secure in the knowledge that he would do an excellent job. Which he did. Not only that, but I felt completely comfortable leaving him working in my house, allowing me to go back to work, thus saving me money! After he finished, Dan texted me photos and a description of the completed work. I couldn't have asked for more, especially in the trust factor.

Mike Mayfield

21st April, 2016

I had a clogged drain and originally went with roto rooter. They told me it would cost $2500 to fix it because they would have to dog 3 feet into my basement floor! I decided on a second opinion and went with 1st Choice plumbing. Dan came out and within an hour my sink was fixed and for cheap! I'll be recommending this company to anyone I know with plumbing issues from now on!

Michael Blackburn

10th March, 2015

Based on the online reviews I decided to call 1st Choice to see if someone could check our basement drain. We've had problems with it in the past and I decided I wanted to find someone local to fix it. When I explained the situation to Dan my expectation was that someone would come to the house, clean out the drain and I would write a check for $$$. I was amazed at Dan's response. Because I live in Parma, he suggested I call the Cuyahoga County Sanitary Engineer. They would come out and fix the problem at no charge. The work is covered by the taxes I pay. Reluctantly, I said I would call to see what they could do. What happened next is almost beyond belief! I called the county at 9:20am. The dispatcher told me she could have a crew out to the house by 4:00pm. They arrived at 10:00 and by 10:30 the drain was clean and my 'crises' was solved. The reason I will not hesitate to call Dan in the future for other plumbing problems is because of the honesty and integrity he demonstrated when he put the customer first. He could have easily set up an appointment and done the job but instead decided to let me know about the service I already pay for! Kudos to Dan. The service industry needs more people like him.

Brandy R

26th February, 2015

I would recommend 1st Choice to anyone needing a plumber. Fast and super friendly. Explained everything that needed done and what could be done in the future for better drainage. Call him first!!! You will not be disappointed.

Susan N

27th December, 2014

Dan completed multiple repairs at our home. Most were typical minor plumbing repairs but one was a large, unusual sewer repair. He completed all of the jobs quickly, competently, and at a fair price. He is very friendly, easy to talk to, and answered all of our questions. Our sewer repair required additional expertise and Dan knew exactly who to contact, arranged everything, worked with and supervised the entire process. We are very pleased with all the work he completed and will definitely call on him in the future.

Virteom Drive

29th July, 2014

Dan is part of our networking group BNI and many members in the group have used his services. They all have had raving reviews. I've known Dan for over a year now. He takes pride in his work and cares about all of his customers. I would highly recommend Dan as a plumber.

Robert Saint John

24th July, 2014

Dan at 1st Choice was my first choice, in large part because of these reviews. He will always be my choice in the future because of the exceptional service and value. I had one of those plumbing nightmares that kept growing: stopped-up bathroom sink in an old home, thought I could take care of it myself, turns out the pipes were held together by electrical tape, needed to replace both the plumbing and the sink... it was just going on and on, and I wasn't saving money or time. Called Dan, he was over at the next time that was convenient for me. He didn't walk in presuming to do the work, but he was ready to do so. Clearly explained the problems, and outlined and quoted both a short-term solution and a long-term consideration (that is necessary, pricier, but not an emergency). He didn't try to push me into the bigger project, and went right to work on the clog. Done in minutes because a) he has the touch and b) he has the right equipment. Not only that, but he reassembled my new piping and connected it to my new sink/vanity (from the L store), and at no charge added the element I needed to make it all work (because the guy at the L store barely knew what he was talking about; just a bit more than me!). Total time was about an hour, total cost was about HALF of what I was expecting, and the work was flawless. It's now 4 weeks later and I couldn't be happier and more relieved. I can only imagine what would have happened if I'd just been a dumb consumer and called Roto-Rooter. Here's the thing: Dan is the kind of local, friendly, knowledgeable professional that we used to be able to find two decades ago, but thought they were extinct now. 1st Choice proves that they are alive and well, and they ought to be your first and only choice too.

Daniel J

24th June, 2014

Dan was professional and skilled he let me know what I would pay up front for a install and didn't charge a huge mark up for parts he needed to finish up the job! I will be recommending 1st choice plumbing to everyone I know that needs a plumber!

Tom Halko

25th April, 2014

Went for 5 days with a clogged sink drain before I finally called a professional. I'm glad that professional was 1st Choice. I called after 6 pm and he was here within the hour. The sink is now unclogged, everything was cleaned up and the price was right. I should have called earlier instead of trying to fix things myself. I like the idea that 1st Choice is a family owned company that takes pride in their work. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a plumber.

Chris Hoose

08th March, 2014

I am what you would call useless when it comes to home repair. I called Ben Franklyn, Roto Rooter, and they all wanted $59.00 just to drive to my home. Dan came out when I requested, at my convenience, at no charge. He gave me a fair price, did great work, and even installed a shower head at no additional charge because he finished the job early. He was a tremendous help now, twice. He recently fixed a water line on my fridge as well. When I had people ballpark me over the phone, Dan was cheaper, and came out at a better time. He told me what he'd do before anything was done, and lived up to what he promised, which was quality. I would highly recommend this plumber again, and I will have him back at my home to do further work. He's been a huge help to me and my family.

Amber Cable

31st January, 2014

Dan from 1st Choice was very helpful in getting our water heater replaced. He was able to answer all of our questions and was very courteous. Even before entering the house he was putting on his shoe booties. Unneccesary as the house is under complete construction, but appreciated as my number one pet peeve is contractor/service people just trucking through people's homes with dirty boots! He was able to come out first thing next day and was willing to work around his schedule when I had to push the appointment back last minute. Definitely a positive experience!

TERRIE CAPE

29th January, 2014

1ST CHOICE PLUMBING PLUMBING AND DRAIN is the only company I will ever use. What a respectable company! DAN/OWNER was very curtious and knowledgeable. He came in, fixed my problem and cleaned up after himself! Everything was very professional and was done in timely matter. The price was very competitive!

Mary Kinley

19th January, 2014

My hot water pipes froze with last weeks sub zero temperatures. I called Dan and he promptly returned my phone call --- even though I can imagine everyone else in the city had frozen pipes. Even though he was very busy, he came over to fix my problem in a reasonable time given the circumstances. He quickly fixed the problem . I liked the over the top customer service. It takes extra time to go back out to the truck to get booties to cover his shoes so he didn't track anything into the house. It takes extra time to explain to me what happenend and Why and HOW to prevent pipes freezing in the future. I am not mechanical so he told me I could just let the fawcet drip very slowly when it gets cold and the pipes won't freeze. THAT is much easier for me than trying to figure out what valves to turn /how far? / which way? Too hard for me to figure out THAT way to keep pipes from freezing. I would call Dan back in a minute and I am recommending him to my women friends who are NOT handy. He is VERY professional and gives over the top service. Mary Kinley--- Avon, Ohio

John Murar

12th January, 2014

Dan of First Choice was very helpful to solving my plumbing problem and also giving advice to prevent future issues when all other plumbers were not very responsive. My pipes had frozen and my water main valve broke. I spoke to Dan and discussed the problem and he had said he would be able to fix the problem. Dan kept his word and responded to my issue the same day. I would recommend 1st choice to anyone looking for a good, honest plumbing service.

Jim Pozone

23rd October, 2013

1st Choice was here today to fix a toilet drain problem I had. Dan the owner of the company was here this morning on time and wasted no time in getting started. He put down tarps to keep the area clean and was very organized. He replaced the drain pipe reset the toilet, tested for leaks and the job was completed for the agreed price given to me from the day before. I would definitely use him again and highly recommend him to other customers. Jim Pozone