Average 4.7 out of 5

Review Us On:

Joey & Rachel Dec

06th August, 2020

I’d been struggling with this irrigation system since I moved in to this house and finally I’d had enough when the backyard sprinklers just stopped worked for no logical reason. Jeff came out and quickly assessed the illogical mess that was my valves, pipes, and stations. I honestly have no idea why it was installed the way it was. Station two shared a valve that watered half the front yard and the entire back yard. There was a valve between the main valve and the backyard sprinklers that was unmarked and next to impossible to find without digging up the entire yard and landscaping. I’d always hated how that valve/station was split to begin with so I asked if we could separate the backyard off onto it’s own valve and station and Jeff made it happen while also bypassing wherever the mystery valve was hiding so it would no longer be a problem. He also replaced all of my old valves with a modular system that allows easier valve replacement and the option to add more valves/stations in the future. The parts of the landscaping that did have to be moved aside and dug up for the new parts were carefully worked with and put back so it looks the same as before even with the additions. Before finishing the job he also replaced a sprinkler head that was damaged and calibrated all of the sprinkler heads for optimal coverage. We are very pleased with the work done and would recommend Cedar Lawn Care to our friends and neighbors having yard and sprinkler issues.

Larry Cousin

17th July, 2020

This is a great little company run by wonderful folks. They are honest, professional, and reliable. They have kept their employees working all through this Covid mess. It’s small businesses like this that keep a community going.

Lauren Cousin

17th July, 2020

Brent is honest, upfront, and fair. He possesses a wonderful customer service attitude in following through with what he says. He runs his business with honesty and passion, and it shows in his work. Thank you for providing a high quality business run by people with high caliber character.

Jerrod Robker

17th July, 2020

This one star review is specifically for the owner of the company. I asked them to come out and trim all of the bushes in my front yard, which is about 20 bushes. When I return from California the following week, only six of the little bushes were trimmed and they charged me three hours of labor. When I called the owner and asked him why, he said they have a three hour minimum, which they never disclosed to me. I asked him to come out and finish what they started and was very descriptive about what I want it done, and when they showed up, I wasn’t home so they did nothing. I’ve asked for a refund multiple times which resulted in no response. I finally contacted my bank and was able to get my money back that way.

Tanya Owen

12th July, 2020

I had my gravel sprayed for weeds and whatever chemical they used did nothing to kill the weeds.

Jack Vetterli

15th May, 2020

Excellent staff and service. And adding new services every year.

Toni Darrington

22nd April, 2020

I am very pleased with the work I received from Cedar Lawn Care. They were quick to respond when I initially asked for a quote, and quick to schedule my appointment. I was so overwhelmed with the amount of work my yard needed, and they made it beautiful within a couple hours. THANK YOU!

Conley Ipson

08th April, 2020

I’ve had great experiences with the office staff and the owner. Very kind and professional!

Terry D Andersen

02nd January, 2020

N/A

Bonnie Howard

02nd January, 2020

N/A

Feyth

01st January, 2020

N/A

Matt Bartlett

17th December, 2019

N/A

Julie Wenkel

17th December, 2019

N/A

Al Damavandi

16th December, 2019

Brent has been maintaining the lawn of my house for the last five tears. He has always been super honest, very dependable and has always given me a fair price on anything I have asked him to help me with. He has also provided me with some nice recommendations to enhance the quality and appearance of my lawn. If you are looking for dependable lawn care, Cedar Lawn Care is a smart choice.

Gayle Steed

16th December, 2019

Great company! Always punctual and my lawn really loves them.

Susann Asay

15th December, 2019

Good quality but slow to respond to changes and questions and the cost isn't very competitive. I probably would use them again.

Cody Vance

15th December, 2019

N/A

Melanie Whitney

14th December, 2019

We have been using Cedar Lawn Care for a short period of time to try to get our lawn looking better. Our 2 dogs have made a mess of it. We have appreciated their calling us the day before and being on time. We hope to see them again in the Spring taking care of our yard needs.

Shelley Swany

14th December, 2019

I am really impressed with Cedar Lawn Care, whenever I have had questions I get answers back right away. I'm always treated with respect from all of the guys working on my lawn My lawn is BEAUTIFUL... Its the kind of grass you just gotta run your toes thru. Thank you Cedar Lawn Care!!

Burke Blackner

10th December, 2019

N/A

Josh H

09th December, 2019

N/A

Maralyn Dotson

08th December, 2019

They did a great job but I needed more done. Can't remember if they listed the things I told them. I think they worked for a designated time (hourly). I would like a phone call in the spring to set up another session of work - probably after lawns have started to grow. Thanks!

Harry Brown

07th December, 2019

Very dependable and great service.

Russ Swift

07th December, 2019

They do a great job at a fair price!!

Dennis Entin

05th December, 2019

N/A

Cedar Child

04th December, 2019

N/A

Jerry Mason

04th December, 2019

Cedar Lawn Care did a great job for us this summer. I( liked having the lawn mowed and trimmed I also appreciated your fixing my sprinkler heads at the end of the summer as we seem t o have a lot of problems with them.

Tyler

04th December, 2019

Good service at the time that they did work on my lawn. Came out quickly to do my lawn. Not sure if they’ve added more services such as sprinkler system repair or weed control but that was my only concern is having to get a separate company out to do that work.

Bridgette Flint

03rd December, 2019

N/A

Lynda Mueller

02nd December, 2019

Skilled, efficient and dependable! Rare qualities in this business. They care about our property like family!

Joseph Gold

02nd December, 2019

Brent and Crew are the BEST! We are no relation and have no relationships with Cedar Lawn Care! It would have cost us 1/3 more and twice the time if we would have done the job ourselves! This would not include the extra cost of renting equipment and a trip to our doctor! They were punctual and very helpful in requesting instructions. In my opinion they worked as a team and quietly to get the job done as soon as possible! Very professional! Brent then followed with a personal visit to make sure we were satisfied with their work! Thankyou Brent and Crew! Joseph and Regina Gold

Maquel Hilton

01st December, 2019

N/A

Sharol Kleinschmidt

30th November, 2019

N/A

RJ Davis

30th November, 2019

N/A

Dawn Lee

29th November, 2019

N/A

Teresa Moore

28th November, 2019

Cedar Lawn Care has been great to work with the last few years. They have always done a great job for me for a very reasonable price. Would highly recommend!

Peggy Kling

28th November, 2019

Did exactly as requested, cleaned up all cuttings and debris, and left the yard looking neat as a pin.

Dave Larsen

27th November, 2019

Brent and his crews are very professional in the work they do. They get right to work seeing to details and responding to any questions or requests that come along. I look forward to having them continue with their great service next season!

Lisa

26th November, 2019

They are a very professional company. Always showed up on the scheduled day. They never left a mess behind. Great lawn care.

Kameron Meyer

25th November, 2019

N/A

Karina Reyes

25th November, 2019

They did an amazing job on my lawn!

Rick Morrill

25th November, 2019

Great price, service and dependable. Thank you????

Garrett Stewart

14th November, 2019

Brent provides our annual leaf removal for our yard. We have 10 mature cottonwood trees that dump thousands of leaves. Brent uses state of the art methods and equipment to not only do the job quickly but efficiently as well. Our yard goes from disaster to organized in a matter of hours thanks to Brent’s help with our leaves each year. Thanks Cedar Lawn care!!

Cheryl Stewart

14th November, 2019

Brent cares deeply about providing quality service and it shows. His attention to detail is amazing. Cedar Lawn Care won't let you down.

Rick White

30th June, 2019

Came early got it done And called me back Unlike Lawn Ranger.

Bryan Burton

25th June, 2019

N/A

Kelly Hofeling

09th April, 2019

Everything was done professionally. They checked multiple times to make sure I was satisfied with the progress and to see if there was anything else I needed/wanted done. I am very pleased with what they offer and the price!

Teresa Franks

23rd February, 2019

Friendly, prompt, attention to detail. I can tell Brent has a passion for the industry and his work reflects that passion. His employees work hard and have made me a lifelong customer for as long as I live here in Cedar City.

John & Cindy Shrum

09th January, 2019

Brett and his workers are reliable and do a great job.

Douglas Schmidt

09th January, 2019

We have using Cedar Lawncare for the past two years for our home in Cedar City. As part time residents I trust him to watch over the yard. He keeps me informed over the condition of the lawn and any other items that might need attention. As a former grounds crew leader for large park district in California I can get pretty picky about how the lawn looks, I am not disappointed. I would recommend his services.

CG L

22nd March, 2018

Shows up on time. Great attention to detail. I would definitely recommend using them!

Heather Torres

21st March, 2018

Great company and owners!

Lawn Thumbs

10th March, 2018

Cedar lawn care is ran my Brent who is passionate about providing quality work. I’ve never encountered a man with more drive to succeed. When I get a customer call me in that area we refer them to Cedar Lawn Care.

Brandon Swihart

10th March, 2018

N/A

Eric Czernich

10th March, 2018

An absolutely top notch landscaping company! From the initial meeting, Brent was timely, professional and explained everything in detail. He gave me peace of mind that everything would be done properly....and it was! Cedar Lawn now takes full care of my landscape from mowing, fertilizer, irrigation and other projects. No need to use anyone else. Thank you Brent and Cedar Lawn!

Steven Kaiser

09th March, 2018

Cedar Lawn Care has been maintaining my lawn for the last couple years, and I couldn't be happier. I only wish I would have switched to them a long time ago. I get notified if they can't come due to rain, I am not forced to accept a long list of things done that I don't want done, and they are genuinely nice guys. I feel safe with them. With my old company I never knew what shady character would be showing up on my property. That's not a comforting feeling. I recommend them in a heartbeat!

James Witherspoon

09th March, 2018

Great service! You won't be disappointed.

Chad Banks

26th September, 2017

Quality work and dependable. Definitely worth the price!

Ryan Hughes

02nd May, 2017

I just called and asked if they could do some weed removal in my backyard and then mow and maintain my front yard over the summer and I was told, "that's not a job we would be interested in." Isn't this a yard maintenance company? What are you interested in? Interesting business strategy. I'll find someone who isn't lazy

Kyle Stapley

22nd December, 2016

Brent with Cedar Lawn Care is fabulous! He does such fantastic work and has the best tools to make any yard look fantastic! I know a thing or two about lawn care equipment, and Cedar Lawn Care only uses top of the line equipment! He uses STIHL string trimmers and edgers, powerful enough to give the cleanest cut the first time, he has STIHL blowers, and STIHL hedgers. And for on the grass cutting equipment he uses eXmark and Walker mowers! Let me tell you, there is nothing else out there that even compares to the quality of the cut on the mowers that Cedar Lawn Care uses. If you are looking for someone to take care of your lawn, look no further! Cedar Lawn Care will exceed your expectations, and will have your yard looking like it could be in the parade of homes! Give Cedar Lawn Care a call today!

K Click

18th April, 2016

Hi there, I think Cedar Lawn Care does an excellent job and they are very easy to work with. A+ and would recommend. Thanks

Brent Banks

27th September, 2015

Quality, dependable, knowledgeable, friendly.

Nichelle Stephens

01st October, 2014

I'm renting and we've let the lawn get out of control. Cedar Lawn Care came out to give us a quote and they were able to fix in less than 2 hours what we had let go for the past year. Incredible, friendly service and at an AMAZING price. I highly recommend them for all your lawn care needs in Cedar City!

Bill Doolen

21st September, 2014

Last winter my mother-in-law past away leaving a house in Cedar City for my wife and I to sell. That meant selling a house from long distance, we live in Colorado. As spring approached the lawn began to look poor and needed care. I found Brent on the internet and hired him to care for the yard. He was fantastic. He always responded promptly, took care of what we needed quickly and honestly, and his prices were reasonable. We sold the house several months later. When we went to Cedar City to finalize the sale the yard looked fantastic. We were very pleased with his work. I highly recommend Brent to anyone who needs a very honest guy to care for their yards. Bill Doolen Woodland Park, CO

Alan Payne

08th August, 2014

Cedar Lawn Care gives quality, professional service at an affordable price. They do a great job in very little time (they drive up and get right to work and get on their way as soon as they're done). They will even go out of their way to help you out. Great service.

cloud white

12th February, 2014

Brent has gone out of his way to listen to my concerns and provide a high quality of service for me. He shows up on time and has kept my lawn looking good. They send me a bill each month unlike my previous provider who insisted I left a check hidden for them each week. I don't have to bug him and he shows up as expected. Thank you for your great service!

brooke gundersen

22nd January, 2014

We hired Cedar Lawn Care last summer for lawn care at our rental house. They did a great job! We don't live in Cedar City but every time we visited the rental house the yard looked Great! We have nothing but nice things to say about them. I would recommend them to anyone.

Jonathan Dupree

15th January, 2014

He came every week and mowed. The lawn looks great. The edges are nice and clean looking. I will gladly work with him in the future.

Jesseca Kimball

13th January, 2014

Cedar Lawn Care came in last Spring for us because we weren't happy with our previous lawn care provider. They were easy to work with, affordable, and on time. If we still lived in Cedar City we would still be using them for all of our lawn care needs. Thank you for the good service you provided.

Jerri Banks

12th January, 2014

I have been very impressed with how Cedar Lawn Care is run in a very professional manner. They are prompt and thorough, and can be depended upon to do the promised job at the promised time and in the promised way.

Susan Kumpe

04th October, 2013

They have a great service and very dependable. I will be using their services again next year. Thanks for the great work.

Bret Hicken

13th March, 2013

Cedar Lawn Care is professional in every way. I'm very happy with the service.

Larisa Banks

17th February, 2013

Funny story...we had family coming over on a Sunday and didn't have time Saturday to get the yard edged. We don't feel we should have people working on Sunday and Cedar Lawn Care was already busy Saturday in the day. But Brent at Cedar Lawn Care came out Saturday night and did the weed eating and edged my property with a head lamp on. He even does a good job in the dark believe it or not! He really showed me that he was willing to go above and beyond to make his customers happy.