Average 4.3 out of 5

Review Us On:

Bert Gonzalez

30th September, 2018

I have a small wall/closet project coming up soon and will be contacting this establishment. I will leave a honest review of their: * Customer service * Products/Services * Workmanship * Timely manner * Finish Product * Rate / Price

Colleen Cost

08th September, 2018

if someone could get ahold of me I would be glad to change my rating but if I could give a 0 I would!!!????????????????

Phillip Harrison

03rd December, 2017

Until I called Matt the Home Doctor I was having a difficult time getting someone to fix a fairly small problem with my house's vinyl soffit. Matt got the job done quickly at a very reasonably price. I'm glad I found the Home Doctor. They will be my "go to" home improvement service from now on. Thanks Matt!

Chris Eichler

12th November, 2017

I used the company's website online "Request Your Estimate" fill-in form to request a quote for a basement project on Monday, November 6th I even got an immediate email that was obviously generated by a market campaign tool in his websites dashboard. The reply read: "Hi, Thank you for requesting more information on our services. Somebody will be contacting you shortly to answer your questions and/or schedule your appointment for an estimate. Matt Geddis" I reached out to this company based on their reviews online. This may be a reputable company and provide fantastic service, but my experience has been extremely disappointing. Maybe this is a sign that I am fortunate I did not get the opportunity do business with this company.

Matthew Edge

20th March, 2017

Tried multiple times to get an estimate for work. I sent pictures texted the owner Matt and texted his drywaller whose number I was sent. I never got an estimate or any good explanation for why they would not respond. Was told his drywaller was sick which I understood, but another week went by with no communication from them. Good customer service is something I always look for and when you won't reply to your potential customers that is a huge issue

Scott Cable

13th March, 2017

We used Ohio Home Doctor to finish our basement. After getting several quotes and suggestions on layout for the basement, Ohio Home Doctors had the best ideas and seemed most credible. Now that the project is complete, our initial impressions were confirmed. The crews were friendly, thorough, and the finished product looks great. They consulted us when questions arose to ensure we were happy with how everything turned out. I would recommend Matt and his teams for anyone looking to complete work on their house or property.

Laura Vikmanis

09th February, 2017

Ohio House Doctor did a fantastic job on fixing up my home. They fixed trim and removed old cabinets. They even fixed a large water spot on the ceiling that has a texture/pattern to it...and they matched the pattern PERFECTLY!! I will use them again for sure!!

Valerie Hoffman

26th October, 2016

When we were in our new home for 7 months we discovered extreme termite damage, we didn’t know who to turn and how we would get it fixed. We called several contracting companies in our area and most wouldn’t even come out to look at our problem. We called Ohio Home Doctor after yet another google search and Matt returned my call immediately and was out to look at our house within a day. He was so positive and told me “We can fix this!” And honestly, I about cried! His team started work which involved removing the brick on the front of our house and rebuilding our house structure almost up to the second story. We also had to do exploratory demo to see where the termites were and Matt and his crew did a thorough investigation of our house. Matt has an amazing team of guys who we felt became like family. Each one have families of their own and I loved hearing them talk about their kids and new babies while they were working. They were all professional, respectful and personable while they were here. The work Matt and his crew accomplished to our house was top notch. They restored our house when we felt our situation was so hopeless. We will always recommend Matt and his team to anyone needing restoration/remodeling work! - Valerie Hoffman, Springboro, Ohio

Tom Marsh

26th February, 2016

undefined

Brian Hemmelgarn

07th August, 2015

The Ohio Home Doctor team did a great job on our siding project. The communication was clear, the job was done properly and quickly, the experience was done exactly they way you would hope. Matt (owner) was involved from the start to the finish. Complete professional group, I look forward to the next project we will complete with The Ohio Home Doctor. Thank you

Alissa Rinke

30th August, 2014

We had a great experience with Matt and Ohio Home Doctor. I feel good knowing I supported a local business and I feel confident that this is going to be the fix to a problem we have had since we moved into our home 8 years ago. We had a minor leak around our front door and have had the door replaced and also re-installed and chalked (Not by Matt) and none of that fixed the problem. Matt and the guys took off the whole front siding and found we had no waterproof barrier under the siding. They added that around around all the doors and windows. They also scheduled a painter to paint my shutters while they were off. They also added the new lights i bought onto the front of the house, free of charge. I will definitely be calling them back for any home improvements in the future.

Josh Ordway

26th August, 2014

We initially chose Matt and his team because he seemed nice and gave us the cheapest quote. We never could've imagined, though, how great of an experience our basement remodel would be! Matt's team worked quickly and efficiently to give us a beautiful basement. It was really amazing to see the amount of progress they could make in one day! We have a walk out, so Matt's team was able to work without ever having to go into the main house. We would get home from work, and it was like Christmas to see what had been done that day! We often came to Matt to get his opinion on designs, and he was right on. He did a lot of extra little things that he didn't need to do as well. Now we just need to decide what he'll do next for us!

Jenny Yinger

31st March, 2014

AMAZING! First word that comes to our minds when we think of the Ohio Home Doctor and the beautiful work that they have done in our home. This is actually the second time that we have welcomed Matt and the rest of his crew into our home. We feel so fortunate and blessed that these men chose to make the four hour round-trip to Bellefontaine,Ohio to transform our home! Matt and his crew turned our 1950's closed off living room and kitchen into an open concept room that is cozy, inviting, and a game-changer for our family. They also created a modern bathroom hi-lighted by an amazing tile shower that we would not trade for any shower we have ever seen or used. Matt and his crew will treat your home like it is their own home. What more could you ask for? More than anything else, Matt and his crew are good men that you can trust to have in your home day in and day out for as long as it takes. The Ohio Home Doctor will go above and beyond to make your dreams come true, even with a tight budget like ours. We recommend the Dr.'s without reservation and whole-heartedly for any project in your home. They truly are the best of the best, and we are proud to be their customers.

Rory Garrity

22nd March, 2014

This was our first experience working with a contractor so we don't have much by way of comparison. From watching a lot of Holmes on Homes on HGTV, however, it appears that there are many shady characters out there deceiving and defrauding homeowners with remodeling projects. Matt and his team at Ohio Home Doctor are nothing like this. They were trustworthy and honest from the day we met them, and they worked hard on our project (a kitchen remodel that involved installation of a gas line, new cabinetry, granite countertops, tile backslash, and new lighting. While not a part of our project with Ohio Home Doctor, Matt also recommended and assisted with hiring local painters and flooring contractors). Of course little issues would pop up, but Matt and his team were willing to listen and do what they could to address them. My husband and I are both perfectionists, so we are pretty difficult to please. In the end, we received a glorious kitchen that is unlike any other we have seen around here. Matt and his team were willing to do the crazy things we requested, like installing gigantic reclaimed wood beams as floating kitchen shelves and creating a ridiculously large island. In fact, Matt, himself, is knowledgable about the more modern trends in kitchen design and was enthusiastically willing to create the innovative space we wanted. Notably, when I was unhappy with the precise location of the island, which already had granite installed at that point, Matt and his team literally skipped their gym workouts and moved the enormous thing for me. Our kitchen turned out so great and we love it. Thanks, Matt and team, for a great job. We will use Ohio Home Doctor in the future for other projects.

Christie Mullins

14th March, 2014

I can't find enough kind words to describe my experience with Matt and his whole team! I recently had my basement finished and I could not be happier with the whole process....start to finish. I told Matt when I first talked to him that I had recently had some horrible experiences with contractors and projects at my house, therefore gaining my trust could be difficult. Not only Matt, but everyone I came in contact with were professional, kind, polite, knowledgeable, etc. The quality of work Ohio Home Doctors completed in my basement is beyond any that I've ever experienced (and I've done A LOT of work to my house). They worked quickly and efficiently and they always cleaned up their work area. Matt kept great communication with me letting me know what to expect for the week, his anticipation for completion, etc. and they kept to that schedule very well. The end result is more than I ever expected. I am a 110% satisfied customer. Going forward, Ohio Home Doctor will be the contractor I hire. (The kitchen is next, Matt!)

Ron Walker

19th February, 2014

My wife and I had been living in our home for about 5 years and really wanted to get our basement finished. It was new construction and we did not like the cost the builder quoted or the options. It took us some time to save and finally decide what we wanted to do. Now let me say this first, we have never hired a contractor before. This was our first time and we were super nervous. My wife and I did a lot of research and talked to a lot of friends for advice. And you can imagine the horror stories. We spent a lot of time interviewing and meeting with other contractors and got several quotes. What made us choose Matt was his professionalism, reliability, and honesty. We explained to him our budget and basement plan and timelines. In addition, I was feeling the DIY spirit wanted to do a lot of stuff myself to keep the cost within our budget, and Matt worked with us on this. We were very happy with Matt's team, including his sub-contractors. Everyone was very respectful and very professional. I could tell the people he worked with respect him and us, and also they cared about doing top-notch job and the quality of their work. Every time I called or emailed Matt, with a question or concern, he always answered or called back the same day. He took care of every concern we had and even offered suggestions for the portions of the project I took on myself. At the end of the day, our basement ended up looking better than the rest of our house. And even though this was the first contractor we every hired, I'm sure it will be the last. If we ever need other project done for our home, I will always call Matt. Thanks Again Ohio Home Doctor!

Scott Myers

17th February, 2014

When my family needed a large home addition (1500 sq ft), I spent months interviewing numerous contractors. Having experience in construction myself and being an engineer, I knew what to look and ask about. Finding one that was responsive and that truly had the skills necessary to work with me and an architect turned out to be more difficult that I would have imagined. The new home addition included tying into our existing home and following architectural plans that would make the outward appearance of the home look as if the addition was there from the first day the home was built. NOT an easy job. I was more than pleasantly surprised when I found Matt Geddis of Ohio Home Doctors. The skill and efficiency of Matt and his team was superb. This home addition includes 2x6 brick exterior construction, walk out office with specialized wiring, elevator, large mother-in-law suite with custom kitchenette and cabinets, custom bathroom with European style glass wall shower with steam room generator, study, guest bedroom, built in surround-sound, completely wired for Cat5 and security, and storage/HVAC room. This list goes on. Every aspect of the job was handled with great attention to detail. There was no “just making code”; it was built well beyond code requirements. Learned quickly that I did not have to follow behind Matt and his team to make sure they were working to a high level of quality. Matt kept in constant communication with me throughout the job and I did not have to chase him. If you’ve ever worked with contractors, you know how important not having to “chase” you contractor is. The elevator that was put into the addition for my Mother-In-Law was Matt’s first elevator install. While an elevator company handles the hardware install, there is a lot of detail that goes into the elevator shaft and door system so that everything lines up perfectly; it was one of the more complex parts of the addition. Matt handled this as if he’d done a dozen before. The elevator supplier was anything but easy to work with, but even though they were difficult, Matt kept after them and made sure they got the job done right in the end. The finished project is marvelous. From the custom bathroom with plenty of granite and glass, the mother-in-law suite with its to my new office with its exotic wood floors and 5’ wide glass French doors. I couldn’t be happier with it. Matt Geddis and Ohio Home Doctors is the best contractor you’ll ever work with, bar none. Whether you’re just doing a small basement job to a large addition (or even an entire custom home), you’ll not find a better construction contractor in the Southwest Ohio Area. Matt and his company are the best of the best that I have ever worked with.

Wes Finley

19th December, 2013

They came and put some shutters on the house. It was quick and easy. They asked what was needed to be done... and got to work. Only afterwards did I find out the work was more than expected. They did it anyway... and it was finished quickly. Very professional. I would recommend to anyone for reliable handyman work.

Randall Sutter

20th August, 2013

Working with Matt, Pat and the entire Ohio Home Doctor team on our remodel was a wonderful experience. The team came highly recommended by a successful insurance agent in Centerville, so we were extremely comfortable from the start. By the end of the project we understood why. Ohio Home Doctor took a 1959 ranch that was chopped into small rooms and completely opened the space to make it extremely functional. The result of the remodel is amazing and we couldn’t be happier. For many homeowners, while remodeling, hidden surprises are a concern. While we did come across a few Matt explained our options to us and we chose the solutions together, all while keeping our budget in check. Whether it’s electrical, plumbing or structural, Matt and his team have the experience and skills to work through it all. Thanks to Matt and his team, we now have a “new to us” house with a beautiful new kitchen, bar opening to the dining room, custom laundry area, and the best of all a very open living space. We are excited to have made a connection with Ohio Home Doctor and look forward to many more projects in the future. Thanks Matt and Pat and the entire team. Randall and Julie, Centerville

John Hintz

30th May, 2013

The storm door of my house was blown into one of my porch pillars knocking it loose. I found Ohio Home Doctor mentioned in a forum on porch pillars. It turns turns out that Matt, the owner, made the forum contribution. I was glad to see that his company served this area. I figured I should get a new storm door too. Matt came and sized up my small job and worked one of his Saturday mornings personally to fit it into his busy schedule. The workmanship was the best and my reattached pillar and storm door look much better than new. He said if I'd buy the door someplace, he'd pick it up. It wasn't going to fit in my car. He'll be my go to guy from now on. I lucked out on this one.

Greg Hopper

20th May, 2013

We moved into our new home 7 years ago and ever sense have explored various contractors to finish our basement. We wanted top quality work with some expense features. We learned about Ohio Home Doctor (Matt) after some friends of ours used them to finish their basement. Although our friends didn't go with all the bells and whistles we were looking for, they did have them put in a pretty impressive bathroom. Our friends were really pleased with the professionalism and work quality of Ohio Home Doctor and so we decided to have them give us a quote. We knew it would be a big job and take a while. We finished about 1,100 sq feet, including an 11 foot wet bar, 7 foot wine bar, 6 foot half-wall bar (which the kids love to sit at and watch TV over the couch), full bath with walk-in tiled shower with frame-less glass door/wall. We had them put in about 350 sq feet of tile on the floor and the rest was carpeted. We also had them install all hand-stained baseboards and 6-panel doors to match the upstairs of our custom build home. Other rooms they completed in the basement included a workout room and a "hang" room for the kids and their friends. Matt and Pat installed over 1,000 lbs of stack stone on the 11 foot wet-bar and the 6 ft half-wall bar (including two columns up to the ceiling). It turned out awesome. The stack stone is one of the most impressive features (although may others come in a close second). We also installed granite counter tops on all 3 bars, which was also very impressive. Add to that stainless steel bar frig, dish washer and sink and some very nice cabinets. Everyone we've had in our basement is blown away by the workmanship. Truly awesome job guys... we'll be calling you back when it's time to upgrade the kitchen and master bathroom. Thanks again. Very satisfied customer, "The Hoppers"

Chip Houghton

02nd December, 2012

Here’s an Executive Summary: Ohio Home Doctor did such a good job remodeling our home to make it handicap accessible, we called Matt to bid on a commercial job of cleaning and painting a 115 year old, 12,000 square foot warehouse with a highly convoluted roof/ ceiling system. That job was full of surprises, but it came out so well, we recently asked Ohio Home Doctor to come back to our house and help us plan a full kitchen remodel. We are now on our fourth OHD project to be started after the first of the year. Matt is our first choice for any building / modification project that we are considering. He comes in with innovative, affordable and attractive ideas for the work needed. His excellent planning process allows the work to be completed quickly and within budget. The finished product has made our home and work environment much more functional and attractive. His work crew is polite, clean and very considerate. I strongly recommend Ohio Home Doctor for any building project you may be planning. Handicap remodeling: After her stroke, my mother came to live with us and we needed to make the whole main floor handicap accessible. We had several design planning sessions modifying two bedrooms, a hallway, several doorways and building a new roll in handicap shower bathroom. Matt suggested putting the home access ramp inside the garage so we kept the outside attractive and provided mom a sheltered point to transfer from her wheelchair to the car. The entire remodeling project was completed in three weeks and was under budget. For me, the most important point was that the modifications fit our home. We don’t look like we had some handicap work that was added on, but rather like we have an open design home with a few rooms that are very roomy. The roll in shower is now a visitor favorite with three shower heads and a glass block window. Commercial cleaning and painting: We moved our internet business to a larger location that was in need of a major clean up. In some of the ceiling areas, there was dust that was over a foot high on the beams with several levels of “strata” marking different companies work processes. Matt came in with the high bid and won the business! He was the only contractor that took our painting request back to Sherwin Williams to help plan the job. They discovered that our walls had at least 50 year old lead based paint and needed a special encapsulation paint to contain and prevent the old paint from peeling. Not only was the paint unique, but that spray application process was so sophisticated, Matt had to have his crew trained and certified before they could use the technological superior painting process. None of the other contractors that were bidding for the job recognized the lead based paint and none of them came in with the approach that would protect our work crew from the inherent dangers of this old product. Finished on time and on budget, our work facility is now clean, bright and productive thanks to OHD. Kitchen Remodel: This fall, Matt has guided us through a kitchen remodeling project that will dovetail into an early winter structural improvement and new flooring project. In this case, Matt steered us to several specialty suppliers and worked to help coordinate the project. He advised us on what was and wasn’t needed (we kept our cabinets, but replaced the pulls, the countertops and appliances). He helped us think through colors and costs. He was there to insure an excellent outcome for each construction phase. We are thrilled with the new kitchen and are looking forward to the next flooring project to be started early this winter. We like the planning, the quality and the attention to budget and time lines with Ohio Home doctor. As a four-time repeat customer I’d strongly recommend Ohio Home Doctor.

Curtis Lieberman

29th June, 2012

Ohio Home Doctor did a fantastic job for us. Very punctual and professional, quality work. Easy guy to work with and works around your schedule. I highly recommend them and if the chance will use them again for any remodeling work I have. Thanks, Curtis Lieberman

Ian James

29th September, 2011

Came out 2x to assess remodeling work and disappeared. Came back 6 weeks later and left note in door (I do have a phone, btw), AFTER he read the previous review on Google, stating that there was a death in the family. However, it doesn't make good business sense not to contact potential customers when you promise such, nor is it good not to follow-up on any proposals. Although I left a poor review (and this is an update), I can't give 4 or 5. I'm giving this company the benefit of the doubt, but I'm not a happy "potential client.". Notice how the positive review dates are all close together. How many google accounts have been opened now? Can you remember all those passwords?