1st Choice Plumbing And Drain

45 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Yelp
  • Gillian Freed
    01st February, 2018
    Dan gets the job done. He is very direct, honest, and efficient. And there is no funny business!
  • patty figula
    01st September, 2019
    I'm so excited by to share...as a disabled person ease of showering is important. I was avoiding the shower because the faucet would fall off the wall. Called 1st Choice and they came out the next day and in no time at all and didn't break my budget fixed me up. Now I'm back to taking a shower on my own without worry of the faucet falling off the wall. Thank you Dan an 1st Choice .....Awesome Job Patty Figula Brooklyn Ohio
  • tom carlisle
    14th June, 2017
    Dan Pateska, Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Your a true Gentleman! I was out of town on business and my wife called to tell me the sewers backing up. She called a Rooter company and after 1500 dollars it was still flooded. They told us our sewer would collapse at anytime. They wanted to replace it for 28,000 dollars. I found First Choice Plumbing and there technician Dan came out promptly. He not only got us draining but re-assured us the sewer was fine. He used his camera scope and even emailed the video to me as i was out of town. He said it was a soft blockage probably from femine products as i have three daughters. I cant thank First Choice enough for their integrity in such a steessful time. I will definitely refer them to anyone who needs an honest plumber.
  • Pamela Etie
    15th October, 2016
    AWESOME! I live in Idaho but own a home in Parma, Ohio that I just sold. When Columbia Gas Company came out to turn on the gas they discovered a gas leak. You can imagine my panic! I was thinking all the worse case scenarios and a gigantic repair bill. I called Dan at 1st Choice. He was friendly and agreed to go check it out. He also assured me he would let me know what had to be done before he did any repairs so I could give my approval. He went out at the scheduled time, assessed the problem and called me while he was there. The problem wasn't anything big like I imagined! We agreed on what he could do within my budget and he fixed the problem immediately, inexpensively and correctly. The following return trip from the gas company found no leak and all valves updated and replaced according to code. Woohoo! Dan could have very easily taken advantage of the fact I am not local and was not physically at the house, but he didn't. Other plumbers might have. He eased my mind and worry. I would recommend him 100%!! If I lived in Cuyahoga County I wouldn't go to any other plumber. I'm totally happy and totally impressed that there are still honest service guys around! He's the best in my opinion!!!
  • Margarita Crow
    01st February, 2019
    Very pleased with the level of service Dan provided. He's prompt, responsive and charges fairly for his work. I will definitely be calling him again if anything new crops up.
  • Katie Bachman
    17th August, 2019
    Dan came out to fix a leaking bathroom tub drain and he quickly diagnosed the problem. He offered us a variety of solutions to fix the leak and his knowledge of the business, years of experience, and professionalism made it easy for us to choose Dan as our plumber of choice. He did a great job replacing pipes and a drain in very tight spaces. I would recommend Dan for any plumbing repairs you may have.
  • Amber Cable
    31st January, 2014
    Dan from 1st Choice was very helpful in getting our water heater replaced. He was able to answer all of our questions and was very courteous. Even before entering the house he was putting on his shoe booties. Unneccesary as the house is under complete construction, but appreciated as my number one pet peeve is contractor/service people just trucking through people's homes with dirty boots! He was able to come out first thing next day and was willing to work around his schedule when I had to push the appointment back last minute. Definitely a positive experience!
  • John Murar
    12th January, 2014
    Dan of First Choice was very helpful to solving my plumbing problem and also giving advice to prevent future issues when all other plumbers were not very responsive. My pipes had frozen and my water main valve broke. I spoke to Dan and discussed the problem and he had said he would be able to fix the problem. Dan kept his word and responded to my issue the same day. I would recommend 1st choice to anyone looking for a good, honest plumbing service.
  • Kathleen Maty
    26th July, 2016
    The drain in the basement was backing up and I called 1st Choice on a Monday morning. Dan called within a couple of hours. He then came out the same day and fixed the problem!! I'm very pleased. Dan was extremely professional and courteous. He explained everything before and after.
  • Lori K
    05th October, 2016
    Dan is awesome and extremely knowledgeable about anything plumbing related. We actually had drain issues with our sewer (on the driveway) and Dan came out, used a camera to inspect it, and gave us such helpful information about what needs to be done next. His price is extremely reasonable, and very helpful for those on a tight budget. He is professional, polite, friendly, and again, very knowledgeable about what he does. I highly recommend 1st Choice Plumbing for anyone who needs a reputable, trustworthy company!