1st Choice Plumbing And Drain

66 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Yelp
  • Susan Gray
    26th May, 2019
    It is rare these days to find someone with as much integrity and professionalism that Dan has. We called 1st Choice after reading so many positive reviews. He is everything and more that was said in the reviews; professional, polite and knowledgeable. His work ethic is something rarely found today. Dan came out when promised even though it was a weekend. A hard working, honest, reliable gentleman who operates his business with the customer first! We were beyond impressed and will recommend Dan to anyone who is in need of plumbing services. A 5 star guy!
  • pat ka
    05th January, 2018
    Dan price, work, and personality where all top notch????
  • Karen Spina
    02nd April, 2019
    Excellent work. I have used 1st Choice Plumbing several times and the quality is top notch. Always explains what needs to be done and provides options. Prompt, professional, courteous and cleans up. I highly recommend. I plan on using them again in the near future. You won’t find a better plumber,
  • Kim Siciliano
    02nd May, 2018
    My husband and I help maintain a family house in Parma Heights and we live in upstate NY. We have used many different plumbers over the years to help with a major problem. The services we used were not good, no follow through, etc. My husband found 1st Choice Plumbing on-line and we decided to give them a try. What an awesome find!! Dan is so professional, friendly and very helpful. He solved our problem, kept in touch with us by phone and with photos of progress. He also advised us what not to do as it would not help and would be costly. He figured out a better way and the price was great. I would highly recommend them if you want a professional job at a great price.
  • Robert Saint John
    24th July, 2014
    Dan at 1st Choice was my first choice, in large part because of these reviews. He will always be my choice in the future because of the exceptional service and value. I had one of those plumbing nightmares that kept growing: stopped-up bathroom sink in an old home, thought I could take care of it myself, turns out the pipes were held together by electrical tape, needed to replace both the plumbing and the sink... it was just going on and on, and I wasn't saving money or time. Called Dan, he was over at the next time that was convenient for me. He didn't walk in presuming to do the work, but he was ready to do so. Clearly explained the problems, and outlined and quoted both a short-term solution and a long-term consideration (that is necessary, pricier, but not an emergency). He didn't try to push me into the bigger project, and went right to work on the clog. Done in minutes because a) he has the touch and b) he has the right equipment. Not only that, but he reassembled my new piping and connected it to my new sink/vanity (from the L store), and at no charge added the element I needed to make it all work (because the guy at the L store barely knew what he was talking about; just a bit more than me!). Total time was about an hour, total cost was about HALF of what I was expecting, and the work was flawless. It's now 4 weeks later and I couldn't be happier and more relieved. I can only imagine what would have happened if I'd just been a dumb consumer and called Roto-Rooter. Here's the thing: Dan is the kind of local, friendly, knowledgeable professional that we used to be able to find two decades ago, but thought they were extinct now. 1st Choice proves that they are alive and well, and they ought to be your first and only choice too.
  • Dean Chelton
    02nd October, 2019
    Dan & Son, Jim did a fine job. Hard workers. They care about the satisfaction of the customer. Good communications, on time, did all that was expected. Thumbs up!
  • Melissa Wigginton
    13th March, 2020
    Dan was professional and thorough! He did a great job!
  • Amber Cable
    31st January, 2014
    Dan from 1st Choice was very helpful in getting our water heater replaced. He was able to answer all of our questions and was very courteous. Even before entering the house he was putting on his shoe booties. Unneccesary as the house is under complete construction, but appreciated as my number one pet peeve is contractor/service people just trucking through people's homes with dirty boots! He was able to come out first thing next day and was willing to work around his schedule when I had to push the appointment back last minute. Definitely a positive experience!
  • Mike Steppe
    05th October, 2018
    Highly recommend Dan for all of your plumbing needs. Utilized him for several plumbing repairs over the years and each time he has exceeded my expectations with his attention to detail and quality of work.
  • Ben Swartz
    25th February, 2020
    Dan, the owner, took my initial phone call and promptly was out to my house the next morning to fix my leaking sink. Dan was truly professional and effectively communicated with me throughout the process. I would highly recommend 1st Choice to anyone with plumbing issues in NE Ohio !