1st Choice Plumbing And Drain

80 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Yelp
  • Tony DiBlasio
    01st August, 2016
    I highly recommend 1st Choice Plumbing. Dan did a fantastic job at reasonable price. He was upfront with the cost and completed the job as described. He cleaned up afterwards and was very professional.
  • Michael Blackburn
    10th March, 2015
    Based on the online reviews I decided to call 1st Choice to see if someone could check our basement drain. We've had problems with it in the past and I decided I wanted to find someone local to fix it. When I explained the situation to Dan my expectation was that someone would come to the house, clean out the drain and I would write a check for $$$. I was amazed at Dan's response. Because I live in Parma, he suggested I call the Cuyahoga County Sanitary Engineer. They would come out and fix the problem at no charge. The work is covered by the taxes I pay. Reluctantly, I said I would call to see what they could do. What happened next is almost beyond belief! I called the county at 9:20am. The dispatcher told me she could have a crew out to the house by 4:00pm. They arrived at 10:00 and by 10:30 the drain was clean and my 'crises' was solved. The reason I will not hesitate to call Dan in the future for other plumbing problems is because of the honesty and integrity he demonstrated when he put the customer first. He could have easily set up an appointment and done the job but instead decided to let me know about the service I already pay for! Kudos to Dan. The service industry needs more people like him.
  • Amber Cable
    31st January, 2014
    Dan from 1st Choice was very helpful in getting our water heater replaced. He was able to answer all of our questions and was very courteous. Even before entering the house he was putting on his shoe booties. Unneccesary as the house is under complete construction, but appreciated as my number one pet peeve is contractor/service people just trucking through people's homes with dirty boots! He was able to come out first thing next day and was willing to work around his schedule when I had to push the appointment back last minute. Definitely a positive experience!
  • Northeast Ohio Fishing
    02nd March, 2017
    (Translated by Google) In a nice guy (Original) Dans a nice guy
  • Denise Kollar
    19th December, 2020
    First Choice came recommended to me, and I am so pleased with the service I received. Dan came out, quoted me a price, and spent quite a bit of time on my property - much longer than I think he was planning to due to no fault of his - the job was just left for too long and proved to be bigger than expected. He was professional and kind, he took me along through the entire process and showed me what he was finding and explained what he was seeing, and I learned a great deal from him. His price was more than fair, and he gave me some tips to keep this issue from creeping up again anytime soon. Thank you, Dan! I will definitely call you again for any plumbing issues I may face!
  • Kathryn Goldbach
    02nd November, 2019
    Dan completed a number of odd jobs for us & was very professional. Very pleased with the work he did,everything was cleaned up and fixed as promised, would definitely use his service again
  • Betsy W
    06th February, 2021
    N/A
  • daniel milenkovic
    29th February, 2020
    This company was fantastic. They came out for an estimate and offered to fix the issue the same day. They are very reasonably priced, and great customer service!
  • John Murar
    12th January, 2014
    Dan of First Choice was very helpful to solving my plumbing problem and also giving advice to prevent future issues when all other plumbers were not very responsive. My pipes had frozen and my water main valve broke. I spoke to Dan and discussed the problem and he had said he would be able to fix the problem. Dan kept his word and responded to my issue the same day. I would recommend 1st choice to anyone looking for a good, honest plumbing service.
  • Annabelle anonymous
    27th July, 2018
    Dan was great! Prompt, courteous, and gave me several options to fix my problem. Will definitely use him again!