1st Choice Plumbing And Drain

41 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Yelp
  • Karen Spina
    02nd April, 2019
    Excellent work. I have used 1st Choice Plumbing several times and the quality is top notch. Always explains what needs to be done and provides options. Prompt, professional, courteous and cleans up. I highly recommend. I plan on using them again in the near future. You won’t find a better plumber,
  • Deborah Pankuch
    13th February, 2018
    We have been using 1st Choice Plumbing for a number of years now. Dan has always provided us with prompt, dependable professional service and reasonable prices. We are very satisfied with his services and have recommended him to a number of friends and neighbors. We will continue to use Dan to service all of our home's plumbing needs.
  • Amber Cable
    31st January, 2014
    Dan from 1st Choice was very helpful in getting our water heater replaced. He was able to answer all of our questions and was very courteous. Even before entering the house he was putting on his shoe booties. Unneccesary as the house is under complete construction, but appreciated as my number one pet peeve is contractor/service people just trucking through people's homes with dirty boots! He was able to come out first thing next day and was willing to work around his schedule when I had to push the appointment back last minute. Definitely a positive experience!
  • Touch Convert
    29th July, 2014
    Dan is part of our networking group BNI and many members in the group have used his services. They all have had raving reviews. I've known Dan for over a year now. He takes pride in his work and cares about all of his customers. I would highly recommend Dan as a plumber.
  • John Murar
    12th January, 2014
    Dan of First Choice was very helpful to solving my plumbing problem and also giving advice to prevent future issues when all other plumbers were not very responsive. My pipes had frozen and my water main valve broke. I spoke to Dan and discussed the problem and he had said he would be able to fix the problem. Dan kept his word and responded to my issue the same day. I would recommend 1st choice to anyone looking for a good, honest plumbing service.
  • Susan N
    27th December, 2014
    Dan completed multiple repairs at our home. Most were typical minor plumbing repairs but one was a large, unusual sewer repair. He completed all of the jobs quickly, competently, and at a fair price. He is very friendly, easy to talk to, and answered all of our questions. Our sewer repair required additional expertise and Dan knew exactly who to contact, arranged everything, worked with and supervised the entire process. We are very pleased with all the work he completed and will definitely call on him in the future.
  • Mary Kinley
    19th January, 2014
    My hot water pipes froze with last weeks sub zero temperatures. I called Dan and he promptly returned my phone call --- even though I can imagine everyone else in the city had frozen pipes. Even though he was very busy, he came over to fix my problem in a reasonable time given the circumstances. He quickly fixed the problem . I liked the over the top customer service. It takes extra time to go back out to the truck to get booties to cover his shoes so he didn't track anything into the house. It takes extra time to explain to me what happenend and Why and HOW to prevent pipes freezing in the future. I am not mechanical so he told me I could just let the fawcet drip very slowly when it gets cold and the pipes won't freeze. THAT is much easier for me than trying to figure out what valves to turn /how far? / which way? Too hard for me to figure out THAT way to keep pipes from freezing. I would call Dan back in a minute and I am recommending him to my women friends who are NOT handy. He is VERY professional and gives over the top service. Mary Kinley--- Avon, Ohio
  • Holly Darus
    01st November, 2018
    I have hired Dan twice for four different plumbing jobs at my house: install a new sink, snake drain, update kitchen piping and basement plumbing to outside, and install water pressure valve and hot water tank bladder. Dan arrived on time, with all parts needed to do the jobs, answered any and all questions I had, checked all work for function and leaks, and cleaned up everything. The prices were great and he said that if I had any problems to call him and he would fix them. Before starting the job with the basement plumbing, he checked with me regarding moving the discharge pipe, making sure that I was fine with blocking a glass block window. I assured him that I had no problem with that as I wasn't going to "use" the window. Dan is a very personable man and meticulous plumber and I would recommend him to anyone I know. If he performs more than one job, he gives a 20% discount on the second job, saving quite a bit of money (in my case, anyhow). Good help is hard to find and I am very glad I found Dan. He came highly recommended from a friend of mine (prior customer) and I can see why.
  • TERRIE CAPE
    29th January, 2014
    1ST CHOICE PLUMBING PLUMBING AND DRAIN is the only company I will ever use. What a respectable company! DAN/OWNER was very curtious and knowledgeable. He came in, fixed my problem and cleaned up after himself! Everything was very professional and was done in timely matter. The price was very competitive!
  • Danielle Vietmeier
    14th April, 2019
    Dan did an outstanding job with our plumbing project. Everything (hot water tank, shut off valves, water pressure reducing valve, duct work, gas lines and gas line valves) was installed professionally, and according to code. I highly recommend 1st Choice Plumbing for peace of mind, knowing the job will be done right and you will not be taken advantage of. Dan answered all of my questions along the way, and kept me well-informed throughout the entire project.