1st Choice Plumbing And Drain

51 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Yelp
  • Heidi Vien
    03rd May, 2016
    I had a friend refer me to Dan after advising me to have old valves replaced on my manifold. The price Dan quoted sounded reasonable (you always kind of brace yourself with plumbers!), and it was good to feel secure in the knowledge that he would do an excellent job. Which he did. Not only that, but I felt completely comfortable leaving him working in my house, allowing me to go back to work, thus saving me money! After he finished, Dan texted me photos and a description of the completed work. I couldn't have asked for more, especially in the trust factor.
  • Joseph Lauber
    12th January, 2018
    Great service. Came the same day I called, cleared my drain. Nice guy, very honest, very reasonable.
  • Mary Kinley
    19th January, 2014
    My hot water pipes froze with last weeks sub zero temperatures. I called Dan and he promptly returned my phone call --- even though I can imagine everyone else in the city had frozen pipes. Even though he was very busy, he came over to fix my problem in a reasonable time given the circumstances. He quickly fixed the problem . I liked the over the top customer service. It takes extra time to go back out to the truck to get booties to cover his shoes so he didn't track anything into the house. It takes extra time to explain to me what happenend and Why and HOW to prevent pipes freezing in the future. I am not mechanical so he told me I could just let the fawcet drip very slowly when it gets cold and the pipes won't freeze. THAT is much easier for me than trying to figure out what valves to turn /how far? / which way? Too hard for me to figure out THAT way to keep pipes from freezing. I would call Dan back in a minute and I am recommending him to my women friends who are NOT handy. He is VERY professional and gives over the top service. Mary Kinley--- Avon, Ohio
  • Jon Strachan
    28th July, 2018
    Every time I have called I have had no issues with the quality of service provided. Dan has helped us twice now and both times he has been courteous and helpful in explaining everything and the price has been great. I have recommended him numerous times to people and will always use him.
  • John Murar
    12th January, 2014
    Dan of First Choice was very helpful to solving my plumbing problem and also giving advice to prevent future issues when all other plumbers were not very responsive. My pipes had frozen and my water main valve broke. I spoke to Dan and discussed the problem and he had said he would be able to fix the problem. Dan kept his word and responded to my issue the same day. I would recommend 1st choice to anyone looking for a good, honest plumbing service.
  • Tony DiBlasio
    01st August, 2016
    I highly recommend 1st Choice Plumbing. Dan did a fantastic job at reasonable price. He was upfront with the cost and completed the job as described. He cleaned up afterwards and was very professional.
  • Karen Spina
    02nd April, 2019
    Excellent work. I have used 1st Choice Plumbing several times and the quality is top notch. Always explains what needs to be done and provides options. Prompt, professional, courteous and cleans up. I highly recommend. I plan on using them again in the near future. You won’t find a better plumber,
  • Robin Sink
    31st August, 2019
    Dan has done a few jobs for us and each one has been a great experience. Very accommodating of scheduling and extremely courteous and prompt. Definitely will continue to use his services in the future!
  • Amber Cable
    31st January, 2014
    Dan from 1st Choice was very helpful in getting our water heater replaced. He was able to answer all of our questions and was very courteous. Even before entering the house he was putting on his shoe booties. Unneccesary as the house is under complete construction, but appreciated as my number one pet peeve is contractor/service people just trucking through people's homes with dirty boots! He was able to come out first thing next day and was willing to work around his schedule when I had to push the appointment back last minute. Definitely a positive experience!
  • Jim Pozone
    23rd October, 2013
    1st Choice was here today to fix a toilet drain problem I had. Dan the owner of the company was here this morning on time and wasted no time in getting started. He put down tarps to keep the area clean and was very organized. He replaced the drain pipe reset the toilet, tested for leaks and the job was completed for the agreed price given to me from the day before. I would definitely use him again and highly recommend him to other customers. Jim Pozone