1st Choice Plumbing And Drain

50 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Yelp
  • Jim Pozone
    23rd October, 2013
    1st Choice was here today to fix a toilet drain problem I had. Dan the owner of the company was here this morning on time and wasted no time in getting started. He put down tarps to keep the area clean and was very organized. He replaced the drain pipe reset the toilet, tested for leaks and the job was completed for the agreed price given to me from the day before. I would definitely use him again and highly recommend him to other customers. Jim Pozone
  • Robert Saint John
    24th July, 2014
    Dan at 1st Choice was my first choice, in large part because of these reviews. He will always be my choice in the future because of the exceptional service and value. I had one of those plumbing nightmares that kept growing: stopped-up bathroom sink in an old home, thought I could take care of it myself, turns out the pipes were held together by electrical tape, needed to replace both the plumbing and the sink... it was just going on and on, and I wasn't saving money or time. Called Dan, he was over at the next time that was convenient for me. He didn't walk in presuming to do the work, but he was ready to do so. Clearly explained the problems, and outlined and quoted both a short-term solution and a long-term consideration (that is necessary, pricier, but not an emergency). He didn't try to push me into the bigger project, and went right to work on the clog. Done in minutes because a) he has the touch and b) he has the right equipment. Not only that, but he reassembled my new piping and connected it to my new sink/vanity (from the L store), and at no charge added the element I needed to make it all work (because the guy at the L store barely knew what he was talking about; just a bit more than me!). Total time was about an hour, total cost was about HALF of what I was expecting, and the work was flawless. It's now 4 weeks later and I couldn't be happier and more relieved. I can only imagine what would have happened if I'd just been a dumb consumer and called Roto-Rooter. Here's the thing: Dan is the kind of local, friendly, knowledgeable professional that we used to be able to find two decades ago, but thought they were extinct now. 1st Choice proves that they are alive and well, and they ought to be your first and only choice too.
  • Cassandra Kovacs
    08th March, 2018
    Dan has fixed many of my plumbing problems over the last several years. Each time he’s polite and explains everything. He stands behind his work! A everytime!
  • Touch Convert
    29th July, 2014
    Dan is part of our networking group BNI and many members in the group have used his services. They all have had raving reviews. I've known Dan for over a year now. He takes pride in his work and cares about all of his customers. I would highly recommend Dan as a plumber.
  • Kim Siciliano
    02nd May, 2018
    My husband and I help maintain a family house in Parma Heights and we live in upstate NY. We have used many different plumbers over the years to help with a major problem. The services we used were not good, no follow through, etc. My husband found 1st Choice Plumbing on-line and we decided to give them a try. What an awesome find!! Dan is so professional, friendly and very helpful. He solved our problem, kept in touch with us by phone and with photos of progress. He also advised us what not to do as it would not help and would be costly. He figured out a better way and the price was great. I would highly recommend them if you want a professional job at a great price.
  • Daniel J Zwick
    24th June, 2014
    Dan was professional and skilled he let me know what I would pay up front for a install and didn't charge a huge mark up for parts he needed to finish up the job! I will be recommending 1st choice plumbing to everyone I know that needs a plumber!
  • tom carlisle
    14th June, 2017
    Dan Pateska, Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Your a true Gentleman! I was out of town on business and my wife called to tell me the sewers backing up. She called a Rooter company and after 1500 dollars it was still flooded. They told us our sewer would collapse at anytime. They wanted to replace it for 28,000 dollars. I found First Choice Plumbing and there technician Dan came out promptly. He not only got us draining but re-assured us the sewer was fine. He used his camera scope and even emailed the video to me as i was out of town. He said it was a soft blockage probably from femine products as i have three daughters. I cant thank First Choice enough for their integrity in such a steessful time. I will definitely refer them to anyone who needs an honest plumber.
  • Karen Spina
    02nd April, 2019
    Excellent work. I have used 1st Choice Plumbing several times and the quality is top notch. Always explains what needs to be done and provides options. Prompt, professional, courteous and cleans up. I highly recommend. I plan on using them again in the near future. You won’t find a better plumber,
  • Dean Chelton
    02nd October, 2019
    Dan & Son, Jim did a fine job. Hard workers. They care about the satisfaction of the customer. Good communications, on time, did all that was expected. Thumbs up!
  • Brandy R
    26th February, 2015
    I would recommend 1st Choice to anyone needing a plumber. Fast and super friendly. Explained everything that needed done and what could be done in the future for better drainage. Call him first!!! You will not be disappointed.