1st Choice Plumbing And Drain

53 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Yelp
  • Holly Darus
    01st November, 2018
    I have hired Dan twice for four different plumbing jobs at my house: install a new sink, snake drain, update kitchen piping and basement plumbing to outside, and install water pressure valve and hot water tank bladder. Dan arrived on time, with all parts needed to do the jobs, answered any and all questions I had, checked all work for function and leaks, and cleaned up everything. The prices were great and he said that if I had any problems to call him and he would fix them. Before starting the job with the basement plumbing, he checked with me regarding moving the discharge pipe, making sure that I was fine with blocking a glass block window. I assured him that I had no problem with that as I wasn't going to "use" the window. Dan is a very personable man and meticulous plumber and I would recommend him to anyone I know. If he performs more than one job, he gives a 20% discount on the second job, saving quite a bit of money (in my case, anyhow). Good help is hard to find and I am very glad I found Dan. He came highly recommended from a friend of mine (prior customer) and I can see why.
  • Danielle Vietmeier
    14th April, 2019
    Dan did an outstanding job with our plumbing project. Everything (hot water tank, shut off valves, water pressure reducing valve, duct work, gas lines and gas line valves) was installed professionally, and according to code. I highly recommend 1st Choice Plumbing for peace of mind, knowing the job will be done right and you will not be taken advantage of. Dan answered all of my questions along the way, and kept me well-informed throughout the entire project.
  • donna chmielarski
    20th January, 2020
    Dan from !st Choice Plumbing was very professional and dedicated. He was prompt and diagnosed the problem accurately. He did the job right. 1st Choice Plumbing will always be my first choice for plumbing repairs. Dave C
  • John Murar
    12th January, 2014
    Dan of First Choice was very helpful to solving my plumbing problem and also giving advice to prevent future issues when all other plumbers were not very responsive. My pipes had frozen and my water main valve broke. I spoke to Dan and discussed the problem and he had said he would be able to fix the problem. Dan kept his word and responded to my issue the same day. I would recommend 1st choice to anyone looking for a good, honest plumbing service.
  • Mike Steppe
    05th October, 2018
    Highly recommend Dan for all of your plumbing needs. Utilized him for several plumbing repairs over the years and each time he has exceeded my expectations with his attention to detail and quality of work.
  • Ray
    29th September, 2019
    Dan took the time to explain how the footer drain system functioned and then did a great job snaking it clear!
  • Michael Blackburn
    10th March, 2015
    Based on the online reviews I decided to call 1st Choice to see if someone could check our basement drain. We've had problems with it in the past and I decided I wanted to find someone local to fix it. When I explained the situation to Dan my expectation was that someone would come to the house, clean out the drain and I would write a check for $$$. I was amazed at Dan's response. Because I live in Parma, he suggested I call the Cuyahoga County Sanitary Engineer. They would come out and fix the problem at no charge. The work is covered by the taxes I pay. Reluctantly, I said I would call to see what they could do. What happened next is almost beyond belief! I called the county at 9:20am. The dispatcher told me she could have a crew out to the house by 4:00pm. They arrived at 10:00 and by 10:30 the drain was clean and my 'crises' was solved. The reason I will not hesitate to call Dan in the future for other plumbing problems is because of the honesty and integrity he demonstrated when he put the customer first. He could have easily set up an appointment and done the job but instead decided to let me know about the service I already pay for! Kudos to Dan. The service industry needs more people like him.
  • Susan N
    27th December, 2014
    Dan completed multiple repairs at our home. Most were typical minor plumbing repairs but one was a large, unusual sewer repair. He completed all of the jobs quickly, competently, and at a fair price. He is very friendly, easy to talk to, and answered all of our questions. Our sewer repair required additional expertise and Dan knew exactly who to contact, arranged everything, worked with and supervised the entire process. We are very pleased with all the work he completed and will definitely call on him in the future.
  • Robin Sink
    31st August, 2019
    Dan has done a few jobs for us and each one has been a great experience. Very accommodating of scheduling and extremely courteous and prompt. Definitely will continue to use his services in the future!
  • Jim Pozone
    23rd October, 2013
    1st Choice was here today to fix a toilet drain problem I had. Dan the owner of the company was here this morning on time and wasted no time in getting started. He put down tarps to keep the area clean and was very organized. He replaced the drain pipe reset the toilet, tested for leaks and the job was completed for the agreed price given to me from the day before. I would definitely use him again and highly recommend him to other customers. Jim Pozone