1st Choice Plumbing And Drain

71 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Yelp
  • Joseph Lauber
    12th January, 2018
    Great service. Came the same day I called, cleared my drain. Nice guy, very honest, very reasonable.
  • Kathryn Goldbach
    02nd November, 2019
    Dan completed a number of odd jobs for us & was very professional. Very pleased with the work he did,everything was cleaned up and fixed as promised, would definitely use his service again
  • Jim McGovern
    20th January, 2022
    I had water leaking into the basement from my kitchen drain pipe and called1st Choice Plumbing as i have used them in the past with very good results. Dan is a very professional and trustworthy plumber who diagnosed the issue and explained the course of action to remedy. As usual, Dan did not attempt to upsell me but did make recommendations on what to watch for in the future. He fixed the issue in short order at a reasonable price. Finding an honest, dependable and reliable plumber is important to me, and i certainly recommend and suggest 1st Choice Plumbing
  • Jim Pozone
    23rd October, 2013
    1st Choice was here today to fix a toilet drain problem I had. Dan the owner of the company was here this morning on time and wasted no time in getting started. He put down tarps to keep the area clean and was very organized. He replaced the drain pipe reset the toilet, tested for leaks and the job was completed for the agreed price given to me from the day before. I would definitely use him again and highly recommend him to other customers. Jim Pozone
  • Erika Stuver
    12th October, 2019
    Highly recommend! Dan came out within a couple of hours of my call for a blocked kitchen sink drain. He first assessed the situation, took a look at all the kitchen plumbing including the pipes that went in the basement. He explained everything that needed to be done and then before starting also went over possible risks. I really appreciated that! Very fair pricing too. I will call him again if I need a plumber.
  • Michael Heil
    30th September, 2020
    Professional and very knowledge. Took time to explain things. Would use again and recommend to others!
  • Melissa Wigginton
    13th March, 2020
    Dan was professional and thorough! He did a great job!
  • Gillian Freed
    01st February, 2018
    Dan gets the job done. He is very direct, honest, and efficient. And there is no funny business!
  • patty figula
    01st September, 2019
    I'm so excited by to share...as a disabled person ease of showering is important. I was avoiding the shower because the faucet would fall off the wall. Called 1st Choice and they came out the next day and in no time at all and didn't break my budget fixed me up. Now I'm back to taking a shower on my own without worry of the faucet falling off the wall. Thank you Dan an 1st Choice .....Awesome Job Patty Figula Brooklyn Ohio
  • tom carlisle
    14th June, 2017
    Dan Pateska, Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Your a true Gentleman! I was out of town on business and my wife called to tell me the sewers backing up. She called a Rooter company and after 1500 dollars it was still flooded. They told us our sewer would collapse at anytime. They wanted to replace it for 28,000 dollars. I found First Choice Plumbing and there technician Dan came out promptly. He not only got us draining but re-assured us the sewer was fine. He used his camera scope and even emailed the video to me as i was out of town. He said it was a soft blockage probably from femine products as i have three daughters. I cant thank First Choice enough for their integrity in such a steessful time. I will definitely refer them to anyone who needs an honest plumber.