1st Choice Plumbing And Drain

70 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Yelp
  • daniel milenkovic
    29th February, 2020
    This company was fantastic. They came out for an estimate and offered to fix the issue the same day. They are very reasonably priced, and great customer service!
  • Annabelle anonymous
    27th July, 2018
    Dan was great! Prompt, courteous, and gave me several options to fix my problem. Will definitely use him again!
  • Margarita Crow
    01st February, 2019
    Very pleased with the level of service Dan provided. He's prompt, responsive and charges fairly for his work. I will definitely be calling him again if anything new crops up.
  • Jennie Bjork
    26th July, 2019
    Dan is very good and very professional
  • Crystal Gunter
    15th June, 2020
    Great service can be hard to find especially when you need help quickly. 1st choice fit me in on short notice and provided professional and high quality work. My friend uses them and she referred me and I am very glad that she did.
  • Debbie Simmons
    30th May, 2020
    Dan is amazing. He’s professional, courteous and reasonably priced. He responds quickly and efficiently. I have used his services for many years and he has always provided excellent service.
  • Megan Rectenwald
    19th August, 2021
    We had some issues arise with our sewer line after purchasing a home and Dan helped us figure out the issue every step of the way. He communicated great about what needed to be done and was very upfront and honest about everything. He did a larger job for us in a short amount of time and made sure to fit us into his schedule. I couldn’t recommend him enough and will continue to use him for all of our needs going forward. Great service!!
  • Lori K
    05th October, 2016
    Dan is awesome and extremely knowledgeable about anything plumbing related. We actually had drain issues with our sewer (on the driveway) and Dan came out, used a camera to inspect it, and gave us such helpful information about what needs to be done next. His price is extremely reasonable, and very helpful for those on a tight budget. He is professional, polite, friendly, and again, very knowledgeable about what he does. I highly recommend 1st Choice Plumbing for anyone who needs a reputable, trustworthy company!
  • Holly Darus
    01st November, 2018
    I have hired Dan twice for four different plumbing jobs at my house: install a new sink, snake drain, update kitchen piping and basement plumbing to outside, and install water pressure valve and hot water tank bladder. Dan arrived on time, with all parts needed to do the jobs, answered any and all questions I had, checked all work for function and leaks, and cleaned up everything. The prices were great and he said that if I had any problems to call him and he would fix them. Before starting the job with the basement plumbing, he checked with me regarding moving the discharge pipe, making sure that I was fine with blocking a glass block window. I assured him that I had no problem with that as I wasn't going to "use" the window. Dan is a very personable man and meticulous plumber and I would recommend him to anyone I know. If he performs more than one job, he gives a 20% discount on the second job, saving quite a bit of money (in my case, anyhow). Good help is hard to find and I am very glad I found Dan. He came highly recommended from a friend of mine (prior customer) and I can see why.
  • Pamela Etie
    15th October, 2016
    AWESOME! I live in Idaho but own a home in Parma, Ohio that I just sold. When Columbia Gas Company came out to turn on the gas they discovered a gas leak. You can imagine my panic! I was thinking all the worse case scenarios and a gigantic repair bill. I called Dan at 1st Choice. He was friendly and agreed to go check it out. He also assured me he would let me know what had to be done before he did any repairs so I could give my approval. He went out at the scheduled time, assessed the problem and called me while he was there. The problem wasn't anything big like I imagined! We agreed on what he could do within my budget and he fixed the problem immediately, inexpensively and correctly. The following return trip from the gas company found no leak and all valves updated and replaced according to code. Woohoo! Dan could have very easily taken advantage of the fact I am not local and was not physically at the house, but he didn't. Other plumbers might have. He eased my mind and worry. I would recommend him 100%!! If I lived in Cuyahoga County I wouldn't go to any other plumber. I'm totally happy and totally impressed that there are still honest service guys around! He's the best in my opinion!!!