1st Choice Plumbing And Drain

71 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Yelp
  • Megan Rectenwald
    19th August, 2021
    We had some issues arise with our sewer line after purchasing a home and Dan helped us figure out the issue every step of the way. He communicated great about what needed to be done and was very upfront and honest about everything. He did a larger job for us in a short amount of time and made sure to fit us into his schedule. I couldn’t recommend him enough and will continue to use him for all of our needs going forward. Great service!!
  • Rob Joseph
    23rd June, 2021
    Dan installed numerous pieces of hardware for us in our newly purchased house, including faucets, shower heads, drain covers; a hot water recirculating pump system; and a new garbage disposal. In every case, his installation job was as solid as an Abrams tank. I have no doubt that if a tornado, God forbid, flattened our house, the parts that Dan installed would still be standing. Dan's prices are reasonable -- he charges by the job, not by the hour -- and he appeared on time every time. Highly recommended!
  • John Murar
    12th January, 2014
    Dan of First Choice was very helpful to solving my plumbing problem and also giving advice to prevent future issues when all other plumbers were not very responsive. My pipes had frozen and my water main valve broke. I spoke to Dan and discussed the problem and he had said he would be able to fix the problem. Dan kept his word and responded to my issue the same day. I would recommend 1st choice to anyone looking for a good, honest plumbing service.
  • P Rossi
    18th May, 2021
    N/A
  • Amber Cable
    31st January, 2014
    Dan from 1st Choice was very helpful in getting our water heater replaced. He was able to answer all of our questions and was very courteous. Even before entering the house he was putting on his shoe booties. Unneccesary as the house is under complete construction, but appreciated as my number one pet peeve is contractor/service people just trucking through people's homes with dirty boots! He was able to come out first thing next day and was willing to work around his schedule when I had to push the appointment back last minute. Definitely a positive experience!
  • Robert Saint John
    24th July, 2014
    Dan at 1st Choice was my first choice, in large part because of these reviews. He will always be my choice in the future because of the exceptional service and value. I had one of those plumbing nightmares that kept growing: stopped-up bathroom sink in an old home, thought I could take care of it myself, turns out the pipes were held together by electrical tape, needed to replace both the plumbing and the sink... it was just going on and on, and I wasn't saving money or time. Called Dan, he was over at the next time that was convenient for me. He didn't walk in presuming to do the work, but he was ready to do so. Clearly explained the problems, and outlined and quoted both a short-term solution and a long-term consideration (that is necessary, pricier, but not an emergency). He didn't try to push me into the bigger project, and went right to work on the clog. Done in minutes because a) he has the touch and b) he has the right equipment. Not only that, but he reassembled my new piping and connected it to my new sink/vanity (from the L store), and at no charge added the element I needed to make it all work (because the guy at the L store barely knew what he was talking about; just a bit more than me!). Total time was about an hour, total cost was about HALF of what I was expecting, and the work was flawless. It's now 4 weeks later and I couldn't be happier and more relieved. I can only imagine what would have happened if I'd just been a dumb consumer and called Roto-Rooter. Here's the thing: Dan is the kind of local, friendly, knowledgeable professional that we used to be able to find two decades ago, but thought they were extinct now. 1st Choice proves that they are alive and well, and they ought to be your first and only choice too.
  • Kim Siciliano
    02nd May, 2018
    My husband and I help maintain a family house in Parma Heights and we live in upstate NY. We have used many different plumbers over the years to help with a major problem. The services we used were not good, no follow through, etc. My husband found 1st Choice Plumbing on-line and we decided to give them a try. What an awesome find!! Dan is so professional, friendly and very helpful. He solved our problem, kept in touch with us by phone and with photos of progress. He also advised us what not to do as it would not help and would be costly. He figured out a better way and the price was great. I would highly recommend them if you want a professional job at a great price.
  • Mike Mayfield
    21st April, 2016
    I had a clogged drain and originally went with roto rooter. They told me it would cost $2500 to fix it because they would have to dog 3 feet into my basement floor! I decided on a second opinion and went with 1st Choice plumbing. Dan came out and within an hour my sink was fixed and for cheap! I'll be recommending this company to anyone I know with plumbing issues from now on!
  • Chris Hoose
    08th March, 2014
    I am what you would call useless when it comes to home repair. I called Ben Franklyn, Roto Rooter, and they all wanted $59.00 just to drive to my home. Dan came out when I requested, at my convenience, at no charge. He gave me a fair price, did great work, and even installed a shower head at no additional charge because he finished the job early. He was a tremendous help now, twice. He recently fixed a water line on my fridge as well. When I had people ballpark me over the phone, Dan was cheaper, and came out at a better time. He told me what he'd do before anything was done, and lived up to what he promised, which was quality. I would highly recommend this plumber again, and I will have him back at my home to do further work. He's been a huge help to me and my family.
  • Denise Kollar
    19th December, 2020
    First Choice came recommended to me, and I am so pleased with the service I received. Dan came out, quoted me a price, and spent quite a bit of time on my property - much longer than I think he was planning to due to no fault of his - the job was just left for too long and proved to be bigger than expected. He was professional and kind, he took me along through the entire process and showed me what he was finding and explained what he was seeing, and I learned a great deal from him. His price was more than fair, and he gave me some tips to keep this issue from creeping up again anytime soon. Thank you, Dan! I will definitely call you again for any plumbing issues I may face!