No 7 Development

22 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Houzz
  • Ryan Koontz
    06th November, 2019
    No. 7 Development is a first class company. Matt is a solid guy that sticks to his word. We had Matt and his crew do a build out in our office location and he got done earlier than planned and on budget. Two things that rarely happen these days. Their work is top of the line and I was really impressed with the final product. I would recommend No. 7 Development to anybody looking for a great builder.
  • Sharon Floyd
    23rd September, 2023
    Hired No. 7 to complete some repair work on the decks at my rental property. Matt was very easy to work with, did what he said he would do, communicated well and completed the work efficiently. I also thought his pricing was fair. I plan on hiring him again in the future and would recommend.
  • Mel Corcoran
    04th August, 2023
    I definitely recommend No. 7 Development. Matt and his crew were excellent to work with during the renovation process. Personable and extremely knowledgeable, Matt is an excellent craftsman. Everything was completed beyond my expectations! Thank you so much for a great job, outstanding quality, and professionalism.
  • piper loves life
    09th July, 2020
    N/A
  • RE Basom
    05th January, 2020
    Matt and crew were amazing during our home remodeling...always attentive, sharing great ideas, with excellent planning and execution. They worked long hours to complete each phase/task and negotiated the complexity of permitting on the Island. As we plan each new phase of our remodeling adventure, Matt continues to be involved...even when we get into our DIY projects. His ideas and guidance are invaluable. We strongly recommend No 7 Development for any construction project!
  • Gregory Pinneo
    13th December, 2019
    I have had the privilege of having remodeling work done by Number 7 Development. Matt and his crew are awesome. Not only did they do great work, on time and on budget, they handled most of the design work as well. Matt and his crew were professional from start to finish. I have had occasion to hire many contractors in my four decades of business, and Number 7 Development stands out at the top of the list of all General Contractors I have worked with. Pride, honesty, and integrity seem to be just marketing words by most, but Matt and his team are proof these values are still alive and well. Most Sincerely, Greg Pinneo Real Estate Entrepreneur
  • Duncan Landreth
    05th August, 2023
    Matt and Kayla were delightful to work with and were very responsive. Matt and his crew did high quality work on our Kitchen remodel. All of Matts crew were professional and courteous, and at the end of a work day, cleaned everything up very well. I can recommend them highly.
  • Wesley C
    06th November, 2021
    I contacted Matt in March 2021 about seeing if he was interested in constructing a deck off a 2nd floor ADU. He came and evaluated the job a couple days later (on a Saturday) and said that not only he could do it, but that it could be done in about 2 days and he could start the very next Saturday. We also agreed that because this was a small project it could be done between his other major jobs and might take a week or two to complete. I was skeptical and expected the typical "something came up, have to postpone/cancel" call, but he showed up bright and early on the following Saturday to start work just as promised. We discussed some modifications which improved the aesthetics of the deck and he got down to business. Two weeks later on a Saturday he showed up again bright and early, completed the deck and it has exceeded my expectations. I watched the entire process and asked many a question, and he had a thoughtful and professional answer for every one. I have carpenters and architects in my family so I probably know just enough to know what is quality work and what is not. Matt really builds beautiful and durable stuff. The planning dept inspector asked a few clarification questions and was very pleased with the structural integrity and how it was built. I have another project in the pipeline and I hope that I can recruit Matt to do that one for me.
  • Lori Frank
    12th December, 2019
    I hired Matt to finish a basement for me. He did all of it from start to finish. The attention to detail was excellent. He has years of experience in the trade so he was able to provide insight to improve upon my vision of what I wanted. This not only allowed for the rooms to be more functional but added more resale value in the end. I highly recommend Matt and his team for any of your building projects!
  • Michael Chan
    06th November, 2019
    I hired Matt and his team to help frame my new dream home. When my foundation crew skipped town and left me in a bind, Matt jumped in and saved the day. In an area where construction seems more like the wild west where there is no quality control or repercussions for people who have no business in construction, Matt is a rare find. He is trustworthy, honest, and hard-working, qualities that are definitely hard to come by in construction in Seattle these days. If you are in need of work to be done, I would not hesitate to call Matt and his crew.