Alan’s Landscaping and Heather’s Gardens

26 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Houzz
  • Nicole Ullmark
    08th November, 2020
    Heather was very easy to reach and responsive when booking a fall yard clean up. She was lovely and used her extensive knowledge to tame our unkempt gardens. Our flower beds have never looked better!
  • Moyra Deans
    11th February, 2020
    Heather worked like a soldier getting everything we had agreed to and quoted on, done and done well. Lucky for me she is able to work me into her schedule for the spring cleanup and to rejuvenate my garden. I was so pleased with her work I recommended her to my neighbor.
  • Brent Hynes
    23rd July, 2021
    In early Spring 2021, I kicked off a project to erect a large MegaDome building on the farm. I received quotes for pad preparation, selected a contractor and then was ghosted by said contractor. Building had already be purchased, delivery date was set, and here I was, stuck without a contractor. Through word of mouth, I heard about Alan and his company. Am I ever glad I called him. Within a day of reaching out, Alan was onsite to review the details of what was needed. In less then 24 hours quote was in hand as promised. We agreed to move forward, and Alan and his team were here when promised, finished work ahead of schedule and stayed on budget. Thank you Alan, Monica and team for the prompt responses, quality of your work and timeliness. You know what is required for great customer service. I will certainly use you again in the future. Brent
  • Asuka Itaya
    20th August, 2020
    This was our second experience with ALHG. Our latest project involved excavation and compaction for interlock. As with our first project, everything was outstanding from A to Z. We have already booked ALHG for our next project (grading).
  • Caroline Brabyn
    10th April, 2021
    We had an excellent experience working with this firm. Their quote for rehabilitating our driveway was very reasonable. The work was performed in a timely manner and we are very happy with our new driveway. Thanks Alan and Monica!
  • Lynne Forgette
    20th January, 2019
    We kept putting off dealing with our out of control front garden and finally asked Heather and Alan to help get it in order - what a difference!!! Heather really knows her plants, and the two of them make a fabulous team to deal with anything you need for landscaping or repairs and renos. No hesitation to recommend Alan's Landscaping Heather's Gardens for any project you need around your home. The area Heather worked in was beautiful (and spotless!) when she left, and they both gave us some great ideas for sprucing up the curb appeal of our house.
  • Graham Ford
    26th April, 2021
    High quality job done. Quick, professional and easy to work with. I would definitely work with them again in the future and recommend them highly to friends and family.
  • Christine Anderson
    09th April, 2019
    Alan and Heather are great to work with. We have a lovely deck that we had built previously, but the rest of our backyard had overrun gardens and no functional space to relax. We sat down with both of them and explained what we felt we wanted done. The design they came up with cut down the size of our unruly gardens. They replaced the plants with more maintenance-free options. They also designed and installed the perfect private interlock area to relax and read a book. They are a very professional team with crews that clean up after themselves. Hoping to hire them to spruce up our front yard next!
  • Emma Murdock
    20th March, 2019
    We have had ALHG do a variety of projects for us. Always professional and knowledgeable about landscaping and excavation.
  • Mat Dupont
    14th October, 2020
    After a sudden water line break and an urgent need to remove 3' thick slab of concrete at my front steps in order to fix it, I didn't have a large window to work with. I contacted Alan to see what could be done. He was extremely accommodating and was able to give me a quote on the spot after I sent him a few photos via text message. He was able to squeeze me in between his other jobs on that same day! Alan and Heather showed up with the equipment, did the demolition and removed all the concrete within two hours with enough time to spare for a friendly conversation. I highly recommend!!