Ohio Home Doctor

24 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Houzz
  • John Hintz
    30th May, 2013
    The storm door of my house was blown into one of my porch pillars knocking it loose. I found Ohio Home Doctor mentioned in a forum on porch pillars. It turns turns out that Matt, the owner, made the forum contribution. I was glad to see that his company served this area. I figured I should get a new storm door too. Matt came and sized up my small job and worked one of his Saturday mornings personally to fit it into his busy schedule. The workmanship was the best and my reattached pillar and storm door look much better than new. He said if I'd buy the door someplace, he'd pick it up. It wasn't going to fit in my car. He'll be my go to guy from now on. I lucked out on this one.
  • Rory Garrity
    22nd March, 2014
    This was our first experience working with a contractor so we don't have much by way of comparison. From watching a lot of Holmes on Homes on HGTV, however, it appears that there are many shady characters out there deceiving and defrauding homeowners with remodeling projects. Matt and his team at Ohio Home Doctor are nothing like this. They were trustworthy and honest from the day we met them, and they worked hard on our project (a kitchen remodel that involved installation of a gas line, new cabinetry, granite countertops, tile backslash, and new lighting. While not a part of our project with Ohio Home Doctor, Matt also recommended and assisted with hiring local painters and flooring contractors). Of course little issues would pop up, but Matt and his team were willing to listen and do what they could to address them. My husband and I are both perfectionists, so we are pretty difficult to please. In the end, we received a glorious kitchen that is unlike any other we have seen around here. Matt and his team were willing to do the crazy things we requested, like installing gigantic reclaimed wood beams as floating kitchen shelves and creating a ridiculously large island. In fact, Matt, himself, is knowledgable about the more modern trends in kitchen design and was enthusiastically willing to create the innovative space we wanted. Notably, when I was unhappy with the precise location of the island, which already had granite installed at that point, Matt and his team literally skipped their gym workouts and moved the enormous thing for me. Our kitchen turned out so great and we love it. Thanks, Matt and team, for a great job. We will use Ohio Home Doctor in the future for other projects.
  • Christie Mullins
    14th March, 2014
    I can't find enough kind words to describe my experience with Matt and his whole team! I recently had my basement finished and I could not be happier with the whole process....start to finish. I told Matt when I first talked to him that I had recently had some horrible experiences with contractors and projects at my house, therefore gaining my trust could be difficult. Not only Matt, but everyone I came in contact with were professional, kind, polite, knowledgeable, etc. The quality of work Ohio Home Doctors completed in my basement is beyond any that I've ever experienced (and I've done A LOT of work to my house). They worked quickly and efficiently and they always cleaned up their work area. Matt kept great communication with me letting me know what to expect for the week, his anticipation for completion, etc. and they kept to that schedule very well. The end result is more than I ever expected. I am a 110% satisfied customer. Going forward, Ohio Home Doctor will be the contractor I hire. (The kitchen is next, Matt!)
  • Alissa Rinke
    30th August, 2014
    We had a great experience with Matt and Ohio Home Doctor. I feel good knowing I supported a local business and I feel confident that this is going to be the fix to a problem we have had since we moved into our home 8 years ago. We had a minor leak around our front door and have had the door replaced and also re-installed and chalked (Not by Matt) and none of that fixed the problem. Matt and the guys took off the whole front siding and found we had no waterproof barrier under the siding. They added that around around all the doors and windows. They also scheduled a painter to paint my shutters while they were off. They also added the new lights i bought onto the front of the house, free of charge. I will definitely be calling them back for any home improvements in the future.
  • Jenny Yinger
    31st March, 2014
    AMAZING! First word that comes to our minds when we think of the Ohio Home Doctor and the beautiful work that they have done in our home. This is actually the second time that we have welcomed Matt and the rest of his crew into our home. We feel so fortunate and blessed that these men chose to make the four hour round-trip to Bellefontaine,Ohio to transform our home! Matt and his crew turned our 1950's closed off living room and kitchen into an open concept room that is cozy, inviting, and a game-changer for our family. They also created a modern bathroom hi-lighted by an amazing tile shower that we would not trade for any shower we have ever seen or used. Matt and his crew will treat your home like it is their own home. What more could you ask for? More than anything else, Matt and his crew are good men that you can trust to have in your home day in and day out for as long as it takes. The Ohio Home Doctor will go above and beyond to make your dreams come true, even with a tight budget like ours. We recommend the Dr.'s without reservation and whole-heartedly for any project in your home. They truly are the best of the best, and we are proud to be their customers.
  • Curtis Lieberman
    29th June, 2012
    Ohio Home Doctor did a fantastic job for us. Very punctual and professional, quality work. Easy guy to work with and works around your schedule. I highly recommend them and if the chance will use them again for any remodeling work I have. Thanks, Curtis Lieberman
  • Phillip Harrison
    03rd December, 2017
    Until I called Matt the Home Doctor I was having a difficult time getting someone to fix a fairly small problem with my house's vinyl soffit. Matt got the job done quickly at a very reasonably price. I'm glad I found the Home Doctor. They will be my "go to" home improvement service from now on. Thanks Matt!
  • Wes Finley
    19th December, 2013
    They came and put some shutters on the house. It was quick and easy. They asked what was needed to be done... and got to work. Only afterwards did I find out the work was more than expected. They did it anyway... and it was finished quickly. Very professional. I would recommend to anyone for reliable handyman work.
  • Scott Myers
    17th February, 2014
    When my family needed a large home addition (1500 sq ft), I spent months interviewing numerous contractors. Having experience in construction myself and being an engineer, I knew what to look and ask about. Finding one that was responsive and that truly had the skills necessary to work with me and an architect turned out to be more difficult that I would have imagined. The new home addition included tying into our existing home and following architectural plans that would make the outward appearance of the home look as if the addition was there from the first day the home was built. NOT an easy job. I was more than pleasantly surprised when I found Matt Geddis of Ohio Home Doctors. The skill and efficiency of Matt and his team was superb. This home addition includes 2x6 brick exterior construction, walk out office with specialized wiring, elevator, large mother-in-law suite with custom kitchenette and cabinets, custom bathroom with European style glass wall shower with steam room generator, study, guest bedroom, built in surround-sound, completely wired for Cat5 and security, and storage/HVAC room. This list goes on. Every aspect of the job was handled with great attention to detail. There was no “just making code”; it was built well beyond code requirements. Learned quickly that I did not have to follow behind Matt and his team to make sure they were working to a high level of quality. Matt kept in constant communication with me throughout the job and I did not have to chase him. If you’ve ever worked with contractors, you know how important not having to “chase” you contractor is. The elevator that was put into the addition for my Mother-In-Law was Matt’s first elevator install. While an elevator company handles the hardware install, there is a lot of detail that goes into the elevator shaft and door system so that everything lines up perfectly; it was one of the more complex parts of the addition. Matt handled this as if he’d done a dozen before. The elevator supplier was anything but easy to work with, but even though they were difficult, Matt kept after them and made sure they got the job done right in the end. The finished project is marvelous. From the custom bathroom with plenty of granite and glass, the mother-in-law suite with its to my new office with its exotic wood floors and 5’ wide glass French doors. I couldn’t be happier with it. Matt Geddis and Ohio Home Doctors is the best contractor you’ll ever work with, bar none. Whether you’re just doing a small basement job to a large addition (or even an entire custom home), you’ll not find a better construction contractor in the Southwest Ohio Area. Matt and his company are the best of the best that I have ever worked with.
  • Laura Vikmanis
    09th February, 2017
    Ohio House Doctor did a fantastic job on fixing up my home. They fixed trim and removed old cabinets. They even fixed a large water spot on the ceiling that has a texture/pattern to it...and they matched the pattern PERFECTLY!! I will use them again for sure!!