Ohio Home Doctor

30 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Houzz
  • Laura Vikmanis
    09th February, 2017
    Ohio House Doctor did a fantastic job on fixing up my home. They fixed trim and removed old cabinets. They even fixed a large water spot on the ceiling that has a texture/pattern to it...and they matched the pattern PERFECTLY!! I will use them again for sure!!
  • Wes Finley
    19th December, 2013
    They came and put some shutters on the house. It was quick and easy. They asked what was needed to be done... and got to work. Only afterwards did I find out the work was more than expected. They did it anyway... and it was finished quickly. Very professional. I would recommend to anyone for reliable handyman work.
  • Greg Hopper
    20th May, 2013
    We moved into our new home 7 years ago and ever sense have explored various contractors to finish our basement. We wanted top quality work with some expense features. We learned about Ohio Home Doctor (Matt) after some friends of ours used them to finish their basement. Although our friends didn't go with all the bells and whistles we were looking for, they did have them put in a pretty impressive bathroom. Our friends were really pleased with the professionalism and work quality of Ohio Home Doctor and so we decided to have them give us a quote. We knew it would be a big job and take a while. We finished about 1,100 sq feet, including an 11 foot wet bar, 7 foot wine bar, 6 foot half-wall bar (which the kids love to sit at and watch TV over the couch), full bath with walk-in tiled shower with frame-less glass door/wall. We had them put in about 350 sq feet of tile on the floor and the rest was carpeted. We also had them install all hand-stained baseboards and 6-panel doors to match the upstairs of our custom build home. Other rooms they completed in the basement included a workout room and a "hang" room for the kids and their friends. Matt and Pat installed over 1,000 lbs of stack stone on the 11 foot wet-bar and the 6 ft half-wall bar (including two columns up to the ceiling). It turned out awesome. The stack stone is one of the most impressive features (although may others come in a close second). We also installed granite counter tops on all 3 bars, which was also very impressive. Add to that stainless steel bar frig, dish washer and sink and some very nice cabinets. Everyone we've had in our basement is blown away by the workmanship. Truly awesome job guys... we'll be calling you back when it's time to upgrade the kitchen and master bathroom. Thanks again. Very satisfied customer, "The Hoppers"
  • Scott Myers
    17th February, 2014
    When my family needed a large home addition (1500 sq ft), I spent months interviewing numerous contractors. Having experience in construction myself and being an engineer, I knew what to look and ask about. Finding one that was responsive and that truly had the skills necessary to work with me and an architect turned out to be more difficult that I would have imagined. The new home addition included tying into our existing home and following architectural plans that would make the outward appearance of the home look as if the addition was there from the first day the home was built. NOT an easy job. I was more than pleasantly surprised when I found Matt Geddis of Ohio Home Doctors. The skill and efficiency of Matt and his team was superb. This home addition includes 2x6 brick exterior construction, walk out office with specialized wiring, elevator, large mother-in-law suite with custom kitchenette and cabinets, custom bathroom with European style glass wall shower with steam room generator, study, guest bedroom, built in surround-sound, completely wired for Cat5 and security, and storage/HVAC room. This list goes on. Every aspect of the job was handled with great attention to detail. There was no “just making code”; it was built well beyond code requirements. Learned quickly that I did not have to follow behind Matt and his team to make sure they were working to a high level of quality. Matt kept in constant communication with me throughout the job and I did not have to chase him. If you’ve ever worked with contractors, you know how important not having to “chase” you contractor is. The elevator that was put into the addition for my Mother-In-Law was Matt’s first elevator install. While an elevator company handles the hardware install, there is a lot of detail that goes into the elevator shaft and door system so that everything lines up perfectly; it was one of the more complex parts of the addition. Matt handled this as if he’d done a dozen before. The elevator supplier was anything but easy to work with, but even though they were difficult, Matt kept after them and made sure they got the job done right in the end. The finished project is marvelous. From the custom bathroom with plenty of granite and glass, the mother-in-law suite with its to my new office with its exotic wood floors and 5’ wide glass French doors. I couldn’t be happier with it. Matt Geddis and Ohio Home Doctors is the best contractor you’ll ever work with, bar none. Whether you’re just doing a small basement job to a large addition (or even an entire custom home), you’ll not find a better construction contractor in the Southwest Ohio Area. Matt and his company are the best of the best that I have ever worked with.
  • Randall Sutter
    20th August, 2013
    Working with Matt, Pat and the entire Ohio Home Doctor team on our remodel was a wonderful experience. The team came highly recommended by a successful insurance agent in Centerville, so we were extremely comfortable from the start. By the end of the project we understood why. Ohio Home Doctor took a 1959 ranch that was chopped into small rooms and completely opened the space to make it extremely functional. The result of the remodel is amazing and we couldn’t be happier. For many homeowners, while remodeling, hidden surprises are a concern. While we did come across a few Matt explained our options to us and we chose the solutions together, all while keeping our budget in check. Whether it’s electrical, plumbing or structural, Matt and his team have the experience and skills to work through it all. Thanks to Matt and his team, we now have a “new to us” house with a beautiful new kitchen, bar opening to the dining room, custom laundry area, and the best of all a very open living space. We are excited to have made a connection with Ohio Home Doctor and look forward to many more projects in the future. Thanks Matt and Pat and the entire team. Randall and Julie, Centerville
  • Rory Garrity
    22nd March, 2014
    This was our first experience working with a contractor so we don't have much by way of comparison. From watching a lot of Holmes on Homes on HGTV, however, it appears that there are many shady characters out there deceiving and defrauding homeowners with remodeling projects. Matt and his team at Ohio Home Doctor are nothing like this. They were trustworthy and honest from the day we met them, and they worked hard on our project (a kitchen remodel that involved installation of a gas line, new cabinetry, granite countertops, tile backslash, and new lighting. While not a part of our project with Ohio Home Doctor, Matt also recommended and assisted with hiring local painters and flooring contractors). Of course little issues would pop up, but Matt and his team were willing to listen and do what they could to address them. My husband and I are both perfectionists, so we are pretty difficult to please. In the end, we received a glorious kitchen that is unlike any other we have seen around here. Matt and his team were willing to do the crazy things we requested, like installing gigantic reclaimed wood beams as floating kitchen shelves and creating a ridiculously large island. In fact, Matt, himself, is knowledgable about the more modern trends in kitchen design and was enthusiastically willing to create the innovative space we wanted. Notably, when I was unhappy with the precise location of the island, which already had granite installed at that point, Matt and his team literally skipped their gym workouts and moved the enormous thing for me. Our kitchen turned out so great and we love it. Thanks, Matt and team, for a great job. We will use Ohio Home Doctor in the future for other projects.
  • John Hintz
    30th May, 2013
    The storm door of my house was blown into one of my porch pillars knocking it loose. I found Ohio Home Doctor mentioned in a forum on porch pillars. It turns turns out that Matt, the owner, made the forum contribution. I was glad to see that his company served this area. I figured I should get a new storm door too. Matt came and sized up my small job and worked one of his Saturday mornings personally to fit it into his busy schedule. The workmanship was the best and my reattached pillar and storm door look much better than new. He said if I'd buy the door someplace, he'd pick it up. It wasn't going to fit in my car. He'll be my go to guy from now on. I lucked out on this one.
  • Scott Cable
    13th March, 2017
    We used Ohio Home Doctor to finish our basement. After getting several quotes and suggestions on layout for the basement, Ohio Home Doctors had the best ideas and seemed most credible. Now that the project is complete, our initial impressions were confirmed. The crews were friendly, thorough, and the finished product looks great. They consulted us when questions arose to ensure we were happy with how everything turned out. I would recommend Matt and his teams for anyone looking to complete work on their house or property.
  • Ron Walker
    19th February, 2014
    My wife and I had been living in our home for about 5 years and really wanted to get our basement finished. It was new construction and we did not like the cost the builder quoted or the options. It took us some time to save and finally decide what we wanted to do. Now let me say this first, we have never hired a contractor before. This was our first time and we were super nervous. My wife and I did a lot of research and talked to a lot of friends for advice. And you can imagine the horror stories. We spent a lot of time interviewing and meeting with other contractors and got several quotes. What made us choose Matt was his professionalism, reliability, and honesty. We explained to him our budget and basement plan and timelines. In addition, I was feeling the DIY spirit wanted to do a lot of stuff myself to keep the cost within our budget, and Matt worked with us on this. We were very happy with Matt's team, including his sub-contractors. Everyone was very respectful and very professional. I could tell the people he worked with respect him and us, and also they cared about doing top-notch job and the quality of their work. Every time I called or emailed Matt, with a question or concern, he always answered or called back the same day. He took care of every concern we had and even offered suggestions for the portions of the project I took on myself. At the end of the day, our basement ended up looking better than the rest of our house. And even though this was the first contractor we every hired, I'm sure it will be the last. If we ever need other project done for our home, I will always call Matt. Thanks Again Ohio Home Doctor!
  • Angela Lewis
    23rd January, 2021
    N/A