Ohio Home Doctor

24 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Houzz
  • Laura Vikmanis
    09th February, 2017
    Ohio House Doctor did a fantastic job on fixing up my home. They fixed trim and removed old cabinets. They even fixed a large water spot on the ceiling that has a texture/pattern to it...and they matched the pattern PERFECTLY!! I will use them again for sure!!
  • Valerie Hoffman
    26th October, 2016
    When we were in our new home for 7 months we discovered extreme termite damage, we didn’t know who to turn and how we would get it fixed. We called several contracting companies in our area and most wouldn’t even come out to look at our problem. We called Ohio Home Doctor after yet another google search and Matt returned my call immediately and was out to look at our house within a day. He was so positive and told me “We can fix this!” And honestly, I about cried! His team started work which involved removing the brick on the front of our house and rebuilding our house structure almost up to the second story. We also had to do exploratory demo to see where the termites were and Matt and his crew did a thorough investigation of our house. Matt has an amazing team of guys who we felt became like family. Each one have families of their own and I loved hearing them talk about their kids and new babies while they were working. They were all professional, respectful and personable while they were here. The work Matt and his crew accomplished to our house was top notch. They restored our house when we felt our situation was so hopeless. We will always recommend Matt and his team to anyone needing restoration/remodeling work! - Valerie Hoffman, Springboro, Ohio
  • Scott Cable
    13th March, 2017
    We used Ohio Home Doctor to finish our basement. After getting several quotes and suggestions on layout for the basement, Ohio Home Doctors had the best ideas and seemed most credible. Now that the project is complete, our initial impressions were confirmed. The crews were friendly, thorough, and the finished product looks great. They consulted us when questions arose to ensure we were happy with how everything turned out. I would recommend Matt and his teams for anyone looking to complete work on their house or property.
  • Alissa Rinke
    30th August, 2014
    We had a great experience with Matt and Ohio Home Doctor. I feel good knowing I supported a local business and I feel confident that this is going to be the fix to a problem we have had since we moved into our home 8 years ago. We had a minor leak around our front door and have had the door replaced and also re-installed and chalked (Not by Matt) and none of that fixed the problem. Matt and the guys took off the whole front siding and found we had no waterproof barrier under the siding. They added that around around all the doors and windows. They also scheduled a painter to paint my shutters while they were off. They also added the new lights i bought onto the front of the house, free of charge. I will definitely be calling them back for any home improvements in the future.
  • Brian Hemmelgarn
    07th August, 2015
    The Ohio Home Doctor team did a great job on our siding project. The communication was clear, the job was done properly and quickly, the experience was done exactly they way you would hope. Matt (owner) was involved from the start to the finish. Complete professional group, I look forward to the next project we will complete with The Ohio Home Doctor. Thank you
  • Christie Mullins
    14th March, 2014
    I can't find enough kind words to describe my experience with Matt and his whole team! I recently had my basement finished and I could not be happier with the whole process....start to finish. I told Matt when I first talked to him that I had recently had some horrible experiences with contractors and projects at my house, therefore gaining my trust could be difficult. Not only Matt, but everyone I came in contact with were professional, kind, polite, knowledgeable, etc. The quality of work Ohio Home Doctors completed in my basement is beyond any that I've ever experienced (and I've done A LOT of work to my house). They worked quickly and efficiently and they always cleaned up their work area. Matt kept great communication with me letting me know what to expect for the week, his anticipation for completion, etc. and they kept to that schedule very well. The end result is more than I ever expected. I am a 110% satisfied customer. Going forward, Ohio Home Doctor will be the contractor I hire. (The kitchen is next, Matt!)
  • Jenny Yinger
    31st March, 2014
    AMAZING! First word that comes to our minds when we think of the Ohio Home Doctor and the beautiful work that they have done in our home. This is actually the second time that we have welcomed Matt and the rest of his crew into our home. We feel so fortunate and blessed that these men chose to make the four hour round-trip to Bellefontaine,Ohio to transform our home! Matt and his crew turned our 1950's closed off living room and kitchen into an open concept room that is cozy, inviting, and a game-changer for our family. They also created a modern bathroom hi-lighted by an amazing tile shower that we would not trade for any shower we have ever seen or used. Matt and his crew will treat your home like it is their own home. What more could you ask for? More than anything else, Matt and his crew are good men that you can trust to have in your home day in and day out for as long as it takes. The Ohio Home Doctor will go above and beyond to make your dreams come true, even with a tight budget like ours. We recommend the Dr.'s without reservation and whole-heartedly for any project in your home. They truly are the best of the best, and we are proud to be their customers.
  • Randall Sutter
    20th August, 2013
    Working with Matt, Pat and the entire Ohio Home Doctor team on our remodel was a wonderful experience. The team came highly recommended by a successful insurance agent in Centerville, so we were extremely comfortable from the start. By the end of the project we understood why. Ohio Home Doctor took a 1959 ranch that was chopped into small rooms and completely opened the space to make it extremely functional. The result of the remodel is amazing and we couldn’t be happier. For many homeowners, while remodeling, hidden surprises are a concern. While we did come across a few Matt explained our options to us and we chose the solutions together, all while keeping our budget in check. Whether it’s electrical, plumbing or structural, Matt and his team have the experience and skills to work through it all. Thanks to Matt and his team, we now have a “new to us” house with a beautiful new kitchen, bar opening to the dining room, custom laundry area, and the best of all a very open living space. We are excited to have made a connection with Ohio Home Doctor and look forward to many more projects in the future. Thanks Matt and Pat and the entire team. Randall and Julie, Centerville
  • Ron Walker
    19th February, 2014
    My wife and I had been living in our home for about 5 years and really wanted to get our basement finished. It was new construction and we did not like the cost the builder quoted or the options. It took us some time to save and finally decide what we wanted to do. Now let me say this first, we have never hired a contractor before. This was our first time and we were super nervous. My wife and I did a lot of research and talked to a lot of friends for advice. And you can imagine the horror stories. We spent a lot of time interviewing and meeting with other contractors and got several quotes. What made us choose Matt was his professionalism, reliability, and honesty. We explained to him our budget and basement plan and timelines. In addition, I was feeling the DIY spirit wanted to do a lot of stuff myself to keep the cost within our budget, and Matt worked with us on this. We were very happy with Matt's team, including his sub-contractors. Everyone was very respectful and very professional. I could tell the people he worked with respect him and us, and also they cared about doing top-notch job and the quality of their work. Every time I called or emailed Matt, with a question or concern, he always answered or called back the same day. He took care of every concern we had and even offered suggestions for the portions of the project I took on myself. At the end of the day, our basement ended up looking better than the rest of our house. And even though this was the first contractor we every hired, I'm sure it will be the last. If we ever need other project done for our home, I will always call Matt. Thanks Again Ohio Home Doctor!
  • Wes Finley
    19th December, 2013
    They came and put some shutters on the house. It was quick and easy. They asked what was needed to be done... and got to work. Only afterwards did I find out the work was more than expected. They did it anyway... and it was finished quickly. Very professional. I would recommend to anyone for reliable handyman work.