Ohio Home Doctor

31 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Houzz
  • Brian Hemmelgarn
    07th August, 2015
    The Ohio Home Doctor team did a great job on our siding project. The communication was clear, the job was done properly and quickly, the experience was done exactly they way you would hope. Matt (owner) was involved from the start to the finish. Complete professional group, I look forward to the next project we will complete with The Ohio Home Doctor. Thank you
  • Curtis Lieberman
    29th June, 2012
    Ohio Home Doctor did a fantastic job for us. Very punctual and professional, quality work. Easy guy to work with and works around your schedule. I highly recommend them and if the chance will use them again for any remodeling work I have. Thanks, Curtis Lieberman
  • John Hintz
    30th May, 2013
    The storm door of my house was blown into one of my porch pillars knocking it loose. I found Ohio Home Doctor mentioned in a forum on porch pillars. It turns turns out that Matt, the owner, made the forum contribution. I was glad to see that his company served this area. I figured I should get a new storm door too. Matt came and sized up my small job and worked one of his Saturday mornings personally to fit it into his busy schedule. The workmanship was the best and my reattached pillar and storm door look much better than new. He said if I'd buy the door someplace, he'd pick it up. It wasn't going to fit in my car. He'll be my go to guy from now on. I lucked out on this one.
  • Chip Houghton
    02nd December, 2012
    Here’s an Executive Summary: Ohio Home Doctor did such a good job remodeling our home to make it handicap accessible, we called Matt to bid on a commercial job of cleaning and painting a 115 year old, 12,000 square foot warehouse with a highly convoluted roof/ ceiling system. That job was full of surprises, but it came out so well, we recently asked Ohio Home Doctor to come back to our house and help us plan a full kitchen remodel. We are now on our fourth OHD project to be started after the first of the year. Matt is our first choice for any building / modification project that we are considering. He comes in with innovative, affordable and attractive ideas for the work needed. His excellent planning process allows the work to be completed quickly and within budget. The finished product has made our home and work environment much more functional and attractive. His work crew is polite, clean and very considerate. I strongly recommend Ohio Home Doctor for any building project you may be planning. Handicap remodeling: After her stroke, my mother came to live with us and we needed to make the whole main floor handicap accessible. We had several design planning sessions modifying two bedrooms, a hallway, several doorways and building a new roll in handicap shower bathroom. Matt suggested putting the home access ramp inside the garage so we kept the outside attractive and provided mom a sheltered point to transfer from her wheelchair to the car. The entire remodeling project was completed in three weeks and was under budget. For me, the most important point was that the modifications fit our home. We don’t look like we had some handicap work that was added on, but rather like we have an open design home with a few rooms that are very roomy. The roll in shower is now a visitor favorite with three shower heads and a glass block window. Commercial cleaning and painting: We moved our internet business to a larger location that was in need of a major clean up. In some of the ceiling areas, there was dust that was over a foot high on the beams with several levels of “strata” marking different companies work processes. Matt came in with the high bid and won the business! He was the only contractor that took our painting request back to Sherwin Williams to help plan the job. They discovered that our walls had at least 50 year old lead based paint and needed a special encapsulation paint to contain and prevent the old paint from peeling. Not only was the paint unique, but that spray application process was so sophisticated, Matt had to have his crew trained and certified before they could use the technological superior painting process. None of the other contractors that were bidding for the job recognized the lead based paint and none of them came in with the approach that would protect our work crew from the inherent dangers of this old product. Finished on time and on budget, our work facility is now clean, bright and productive thanks to OHD. Kitchen Remodel: This fall, Matt has guided us through a kitchen remodeling project that will dovetail into an early winter structural improvement and new flooring project. In this case, Matt steered us to several specialty suppliers and worked to help coordinate the project. He advised us on what was and wasn’t needed (we kept our cabinets, but replaced the pulls, the countertops and appliances). He helped us think through colors and costs. He was there to insure an excellent outcome for each construction phase. We are thrilled with the new kitchen and are looking forward to the next flooring project to be started early this winter. We like the planning, the quality and the attention to budget and time lines with Ohio Home doctor. As a four-time repeat customer I’d strongly recommend Ohio Home Doctor.
  • Scott Cable
    13th March, 2017
    We used Ohio Home Doctor to finish our basement. After getting several quotes and suggestions on layout for the basement, Ohio Home Doctors had the best ideas and seemed most credible. Now that the project is complete, our initial impressions were confirmed. The crews were friendly, thorough, and the finished product looks great. They consulted us when questions arose to ensure we were happy with how everything turned out. I would recommend Matt and his teams for anyone looking to complete work on their house or property.
  • Laura Vikmanis
    09th February, 2017
    Ohio House Doctor did a fantastic job on fixing up my home. They fixed trim and removed old cabinets. They even fixed a large water spot on the ceiling that has a texture/pattern to it...and they matched the pattern PERFECTLY!! I will use them again for sure!!
  • Christie Mullins
    14th March, 2014
    I can't find enough kind words to describe my experience with Matt and his whole team! I recently had my basement finished and I could not be happier with the whole process....start to finish. I told Matt when I first talked to him that I had recently had some horrible experiences with contractors and projects at my house, therefore gaining my trust could be difficult. Not only Matt, but everyone I came in contact with were professional, kind, polite, knowledgeable, etc. The quality of work Ohio Home Doctors completed in my basement is beyond any that I've ever experienced (and I've done A LOT of work to my house). They worked quickly and efficiently and they always cleaned up their work area. Matt kept great communication with me letting me know what to expect for the week, his anticipation for completion, etc. and they kept to that schedule very well. The end result is more than I ever expected. I am a 110% satisfied customer. Going forward, Ohio Home Doctor will be the contractor I hire. (The kitchen is next, Matt!)
  • Jenny Yinger
    31st March, 2014
    AMAZING! First word that comes to our minds when we think of the Ohio Home Doctor and the beautiful work that they have done in our home. This is actually the second time that we have welcomed Matt and the rest of his crew into our home. We feel so fortunate and blessed that these men chose to make the four hour round-trip to Bellefontaine,Ohio to transform our home! Matt and his crew turned our 1950's closed off living room and kitchen into an open concept room that is cozy, inviting, and a game-changer for our family. They also created a modern bathroom hi-lighted by an amazing tile shower that we would not trade for any shower we have ever seen or used. Matt and his crew will treat your home like it is their own home. What more could you ask for? More than anything else, Matt and his crew are good men that you can trust to have in your home day in and day out for as long as it takes. The Ohio Home Doctor will go above and beyond to make your dreams come true, even with a tight budget like ours. We recommend the Dr.'s without reservation and whole-heartedly for any project in your home. They truly are the best of the best, and we are proud to be their customers.
  • Scott Myers
    17th February, 2014
    When my family needed a large home addition (1500 sq ft), I spent months interviewing numerous contractors. Having experience in construction myself and being an engineer, I knew what to look and ask about. Finding one that was responsive and that truly had the skills necessary to work with me and an architect turned out to be more difficult that I would have imagined. The new home addition included tying into our existing home and following architectural plans that would make the outward appearance of the home look as if the addition was there from the first day the home was built. NOT an easy job. I was more than pleasantly surprised when I found Matt Geddis of Ohio Home Doctors. The skill and efficiency of Matt and his team was superb. This home addition includes 2x6 brick exterior construction, walk out office with specialized wiring, elevator, large mother-in-law suite with custom kitchenette and cabinets, custom bathroom with European style glass wall shower with steam room generator, study, guest bedroom, built in surround-sound, completely wired for Cat5 and security, and storage/HVAC room. This list goes on. Every aspect of the job was handled with great attention to detail. There was no “just making code”; it was built well beyond code requirements. Learned quickly that I did not have to follow behind Matt and his team to make sure they were working to a high level of quality. Matt kept in constant communication with me throughout the job and I did not have to chase him. If you’ve ever worked with contractors, you know how important not having to “chase” you contractor is. The elevator that was put into the addition for my Mother-In-Law was Matt’s first elevator install. While an elevator company handles the hardware install, there is a lot of detail that goes into the elevator shaft and door system so that everything lines up perfectly; it was one of the more complex parts of the addition. Matt handled this as if he’d done a dozen before. The elevator supplier was anything but easy to work with, but even though they were difficult, Matt kept after them and made sure they got the job done right in the end. The finished project is marvelous. From the custom bathroom with plenty of granite and glass, the mother-in-law suite with its to my new office with its exotic wood floors and 5’ wide glass French doors. I couldn’t be happier with it. Matt Geddis and Ohio Home Doctors is the best contractor you’ll ever work with, bar none. Whether you’re just doing a small basement job to a large addition (or even an entire custom home), you’ll not find a better construction contractor in the Southwest Ohio Area. Matt and his company are the best of the best that I have ever worked with.
  • Phillip Harrison
    03rd December, 2017
    Until I called Matt the Home Doctor I was having a difficult time getting someone to fix a fairly small problem with my house's vinyl soffit. Matt got the job done quickly at a very reasonably price. I'm glad I found the Home Doctor. They will be my "go to" home improvement service from now on. Thanks Matt!