Ohio Home Doctor

32 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Houzz
  • Scott Myers
    17th February, 2014
    When my family needed a large home addition (1500 sq ft), I spent months interviewing numerous contractors. Having experience in construction myself and being an engineer, I knew what to look and ask about. Finding one that was responsive and that truly had the skills necessary to work with me and an architect turned out to be more difficult that I would have imagined. The new home addition included tying into our existing home and following architectural plans that would make the outward appearance of the home look as if the addition was there from the first day the home was built. NOT an easy job. I was more than pleasantly surprised when I found Matt Geddis of Ohio Home Doctors. The skill and efficiency of Matt and his team was superb. This home addition includes 2x6 brick exterior construction, walk out office with specialized wiring, elevator, large mother-in-law suite with custom kitchenette and cabinets, custom bathroom with European style glass wall shower with steam room generator, study, guest bedroom, built in surround-sound, completely wired for Cat5 and security, and storage/HVAC room. This list goes on. Every aspect of the job was handled with great attention to detail. There was no “just making code”; it was built well beyond code requirements. Learned quickly that I did not have to follow behind Matt and his team to make sure they were working to a high level of quality. Matt kept in constant communication with me throughout the job and I did not have to chase him. If you’ve ever worked with contractors, you know how important not having to “chase” you contractor is. The elevator that was put into the addition for my Mother-In-Law was Matt’s first elevator install. While an elevator company handles the hardware install, there is a lot of detail that goes into the elevator shaft and door system so that everything lines up perfectly; it was one of the more complex parts of the addition. Matt handled this as if he’d done a dozen before. The elevator supplier was anything but easy to work with, but even though they were difficult, Matt kept after them and made sure they got the job done right in the end. The finished project is marvelous. From the custom bathroom with plenty of granite and glass, the mother-in-law suite with its to my new office with its exotic wood floors and 5’ wide glass French doors. I couldn’t be happier with it. Matt Geddis and Ohio Home Doctors is the best contractor you’ll ever work with, bar none. Whether you’re just doing a small basement job to a large addition (or even an entire custom home), you’ll not find a better construction contractor in the Southwest Ohio Area. Matt and his company are the best of the best that I have ever worked with.
  • Rory Garrity
    22nd March, 2014
    This was our first experience working with a contractor so we don't have much by way of comparison. From watching a lot of Holmes on Homes on HGTV, however, it appears that there are many shady characters out there deceiving and defrauding homeowners with remodeling projects. Matt and his team at Ohio Home Doctor are nothing like this. They were trustworthy and honest from the day we met them, and they worked hard on our project (a kitchen remodel that involved installation of a gas line, new cabinetry, granite countertops, tile backslash, and new lighting. While not a part of our project with Ohio Home Doctor, Matt also recommended and assisted with hiring local painters and flooring contractors). Of course little issues would pop up, but Matt and his team were willing to listen and do what they could to address them. My husband and I are both perfectionists, so we are pretty difficult to please. In the end, we received a glorious kitchen that is unlike any other we have seen around here. Matt and his team were willing to do the crazy things we requested, like installing gigantic reclaimed wood beams as floating kitchen shelves and creating a ridiculously large island. In fact, Matt, himself, is knowledgable about the more modern trends in kitchen design and was enthusiastically willing to create the innovative space we wanted. Notably, when I was unhappy with the precise location of the island, which already had granite installed at that point, Matt and his team literally skipped their gym workouts and moved the enormous thing for me. Our kitchen turned out so great and we love it. Thanks, Matt and team, for a great job. We will use Ohio Home Doctor in the future for other projects.
  • Scott Cable
    13th March, 2017
    We used Ohio Home Doctor to finish our basement. After getting several quotes and suggestions on layout for the basement, Ohio Home Doctors had the best ideas and seemed most credible. Now that the project is complete, our initial impressions were confirmed. The crews were friendly, thorough, and the finished product looks great. They consulted us when questions arose to ensure we were happy with how everything turned out. I would recommend Matt and his teams for anyone looking to complete work on their house or property.
  • Valerie Hoffman
    26th October, 2016
    When we were in our new home for 7 months we discovered extreme termite damage, we didn’t know who to turn and how we would get it fixed. We called several contracting companies in our area and most wouldn’t even come out to look at our problem. We called Ohio Home Doctor after yet another google search and Matt returned my call immediately and was out to look at our house within a day. He was so positive and told me “We can fix this!” And honestly, I about cried! His team started work which involved removing the brick on the front of our house and rebuilding our house structure almost up to the second story. We also had to do exploratory demo to see where the termites were and Matt and his crew did a thorough investigation of our house. Matt has an amazing team of guys who we felt became like family. Each one have families of their own and I loved hearing them talk about their kids and new babies while they were working. They were all professional, respectful and personable while they were here. The work Matt and his crew accomplished to our house was top notch. They restored our house when we felt our situation was so hopeless. We will always recommend Matt and his team to anyone needing restoration/remodeling work! - Valerie Hoffman, Springboro, Ohio
  • Brian Hemmelgarn
    07th August, 2015
    The Ohio Home Doctor team did a great job on our siding project. The communication was clear, the job was done properly and quickly, the experience was done exactly they way you would hope. Matt (owner) was involved from the start to the finish. Complete professional group, I look forward to the next project we will complete with The Ohio Home Doctor. Thank you
  • Josh Ordway
    26th August, 2014
    We initially chose Matt and his team because he seemed nice and gave us the cheapest quote. We never could've imagined, though, how great of an experience our basement remodel would be! Matt's team worked quickly and efficiently to give us a beautiful basement. It was really amazing to see the amount of progress they could make in one day! We have a walk out, so Matt's team was able to work without ever having to go into the main house. We would get home from work, and it was like Christmas to see what had been done that day! We often came to Matt to get his opinion on designs, and he was right on. He did a lot of extra little things that he didn't need to do as well. Now we just need to decide what he'll do next for us!
  • Randall Sutter
    20th August, 2013
    Working with Matt, Pat and the entire Ohio Home Doctor team on our remodel was a wonderful experience. The team came highly recommended by a successful insurance agent in Centerville, so we were extremely comfortable from the start. By the end of the project we understood why. Ohio Home Doctor took a 1959 ranch that was chopped into small rooms and completely opened the space to make it extremely functional. The result of the remodel is amazing and we couldn’t be happier. For many homeowners, while remodeling, hidden surprises are a concern. While we did come across a few Matt explained our options to us and we chose the solutions together, all while keeping our budget in check. Whether it’s electrical, plumbing or structural, Matt and his team have the experience and skills to work through it all. Thanks to Matt and his team, we now have a “new to us” house with a beautiful new kitchen, bar opening to the dining room, custom laundry area, and the best of all a very open living space. We are excited to have made a connection with Ohio Home Doctor and look forward to many more projects in the future. Thanks Matt and Pat and the entire team. Randall and Julie, Centerville
  • Alissa Rinke
    30th August, 2014
    We had a great experience with Matt and Ohio Home Doctor. I feel good knowing I supported a local business and I feel confident that this is going to be the fix to a problem we have had since we moved into our home 8 years ago. We had a minor leak around our front door and have had the door replaced and also re-installed and chalked (Not by Matt) and none of that fixed the problem. Matt and the guys took off the whole front siding and found we had no waterproof barrier under the siding. They added that around around all the doors and windows. They also scheduled a painter to paint my shutters while they were off. They also added the new lights i bought onto the front of the house, free of charge. I will definitely be calling them back for any home improvements in the future.
  • Bhedger513
    13th October, 2020
    N/A
  • John Hintz
    30th May, 2013
    The storm door of my house was blown into one of my porch pillars knocking it loose. I found Ohio Home Doctor mentioned in a forum on porch pillars. It turns turns out that Matt, the owner, made the forum contribution. I was glad to see that his company served this area. I figured I should get a new storm door too. Matt came and sized up my small job and worked one of his Saturday mornings personally to fit it into his busy schedule. The workmanship was the best and my reattached pillar and storm door look much better than new. He said if I'd buy the door someplace, he'd pick it up. It wasn't going to fit in my car. He'll be my go to guy from now on. I lucked out on this one.