A1 Electrical HVAC

44 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Houzz
  • Maya Freelon
    21st October, 2021
    During a time when customer service is at an all time low, due to worker shortages and increased demand, it's incredibly refreshing to call a business, have the owner answer the phone and and have same-day availability! Mr. William arrived within an hour of my call to fix my HVAC system that was not blowing hot or cold air. He asked if I wanted to watch him repair the unit and I enthusiastically said yes! Not many people take the time to walk you through through every step of the diagnostic tests. Once he pinpointed the issues (a safety feature that cut the system off and some faulty repairs from a previous HVAC company), I was quoted a price to repair, I signed off on the work and and my unit was back to operational within the hour. The whole process was informative, transparent and easy. Then I found out he not only repairs HVAC, but also plumbing and electrical. Last but not least, I love to support locally owned and operated, Black businesses. This was an all-around great experience and I will be calling again.
  • Mary Jones
    11th December, 2018
    N/A
  • Carolyn Scott
    11th March, 2019
    Extremely knowledgable! We loved working with William. He came out and did a thorough inspection of our heating system after we suspected a carbon monoxide leak (there wasn't one, thank goodness!). But he walked us through the process and taught us a lot about our HVAC system and how it works, and was extremely throughout and patient. We will definitely be hiring him again in the future.
  • Joyce Scarborough
    18th February, 2018
    N/A
  • Laura Edwards
    04th November, 2015
    We couldn't ask for more professional or friendly service than the HVAC service we get from William Taylor. He is always very responsive, punctual, and thorough. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others!
  • Martie Stevens
    06th February, 2018
    N/A
  • Sequeya Hicks
    11th June, 2022
    I have been an A1 Electrical HVAC LLC customer for almost 10 years. The customer service is always outstanding, the repair, service, or installation is always done right, and the work area is always clean after the service has been completed. I highly recommend A1 Electrical HVAC LLC to anyone that needs HVAC, Electrical, or Plumbing services.
  • Marilyn Coffer
    16th October, 2020
    N/A
  • Liza Hoos
    16th September, 2015
    William is so friendly and took the time to really explain to me all that he was doing. Very glad I found him and I will continue to use his services in the years to come!
  • Carol Nutt
    29th April, 2020
    We highly recommendation of Mr. William Taylor (owner of A-1 Electrical HVAC LLC) as an HVAC specialist. He did so much more than replace the old, broken HVAC (for the 3rd floor) that we originally called him about. At all times during our interactions with him, he stuck strictly to the policy he had designed to stay within CDC guidelines with regard to safety during the pandemic (mask, gloves, disinfecting tools and surfaces as well as thoroughly protecting floors during the installation phase), and carrying out the work himself and with one other assistant (whom he closely supervised) when needed. Mr. Taylor was very efficient and pleasant in answering our initial call, scheduling, and coming over to our house. We discussed several issues with him and asked him to take a look at the 3 air-handling systems in the house. He did a very professional, thorough analysis of all 3 systems and their associated electrical systems and duct work, piping and related equipment (such as overflow pans and condensate lines). He presented his findings to us including photographs and detailed descriptions of issues. One surprising finding was an old, moldy, non-functional humidifier through which all the air circulating on the lower floor had been passing. This situation had not been uncovered when the house was inspected before we bought it. Neither had it been uncovered by the company who previously serviced our HVAC's. However we had noticed a persistent musty odor that we did not know the cause of. Mr. Taylor presented a clear detailed, proposal to us in writing of the equipment and labor needed to not only replace the old, broken HVAC system for the 3rd floor with a new high efficiency system, but also ways to solve several other issues that we faced. He explained things thoroughly. His answers to our questions made a lot of sense. The proposals for each of the systems were separately and clearly delineated. He proposed removing the non-functional humidifier and sanitizing. The proposal including pulling all the necessary permits. Installation of AprilAire Whole House Air Cleaners in each of the 3 systems were included in the proposal. We choose to go ahead with all the recommendations. Mr. Taylor scheduled the work accordingly and then completed it all on schedule in about 3.25 days of hard work, only 2 of which were done with an assistant. Throughout these long days, he was very pleasant and professional and very conscious to not inconvenience us. Similarly, on the day the county inspection happened, he called with ample time to make sure it would be convenient for us. Almost immediately once the work was completed, we noticed a huge improvement in the air quality of the house. Quite measurably, my husband's chronic cough lessened on the very first day and has continued to be MUCH improved. This was a cough that had become progressively worse over the last 2 years (i.e. since we lived in this house!) and he has been to several doctors about it! In summary, we are so appreciative to have had the chance to have William Taylor's professional work on our HVAC systems and we plan to sign up for a maintenance contract with him.