A1 Electrical HVAC

30 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Houzz
  • Shennia K
    25th July, 2015
    We received excellent, dependable, professional service from William D. Taylor, HVAC, Electrical,Plumbing, & Refrigeration Services. We were so thankful they were able to install our new AC during the summer heat wave!
  • Starla Borror
    27th August, 2016
    In the past 3-4 years I have called Mr. Taylor so many times and for so many different issues that I'm sure he probably cringes when he sees my name come up! He has fixed leaky toilets, put in a new kitchen faucet, rescued me from a faulty, screeching smoke detector, not to mention the many times I've called him to come out to keep our HVAC in top condition. Mr. Taylor is always very responsive and professional. He takes the time to explain to me (and my nosy children - who think he's great!) exactly what needs to be done and why, and his work is top notch. I can highly recommend his company for any plumbing, electrical and HVAC needs you might have.
  • Diane Matthis
    07th December, 2019
    N/A
  • Cheykeim Anderson
    14th June, 2017
    All around great experience.
  • Sydney Cowart
    28th November, 2018
    N/A
  • Carolyn Scott
    11th March, 2019
    Extremely knowledgable! We loved working with William. He came out and did a thorough inspection of our heating system after we suspected a carbon monoxide leak (there wasn't one, thank goodness!). But he walked us through the process and taught us a lot about our HVAC system and how it works, and was extremely throughout and patient. We will definitely be hiring him again in the future.
  • Carol Nutt
    29th April, 2020
    We highly recommendation of Mr. William Taylor (owner of A-1 Electrical HVAC LLC) as an HVAC specialist. He did so much more than replace the old, broken HVAC (for the 3rd floor) that we originally called him about. At all times during our interactions with him, he stuck strictly to the policy he had designed to stay within CDC guidelines with regard to safety during the pandemic (mask, gloves, disinfecting tools and surfaces as well as thoroughly protecting floors during the installation phase), and carrying out the work himself and with one other assistant (whom he closely supervised) when needed. Mr. Taylor was very efficient and pleasant in answering our initial call, scheduling, and coming over to our house. We discussed several issues with him and asked him to take a look at the 3 air-handling systems in the house. He did a very professional, thorough analysis of all 3 systems and their associated electrical systems and duct work, piping and related equipment (such as overflow pans and condensate lines). He presented his findings to us including photographs and detailed descriptions of issues. One surprising finding was an old, moldy, non-functional humidifier through which all the air circulating on the lower floor had been passing. This situation had not been uncovered when the house was inspected before we bought it. Neither had it been uncovered by the company who previously serviced our HVAC's. However we had noticed a persistent musty odor that we did not know the cause of. Mr. Taylor presented a clear detailed, proposal to us in writing of the equipment and labor needed to not only replace the old, broken HVAC system for the 3rd floor with a new high efficiency system, but also ways to solve several other issues that we faced. He explained things thoroughly. His answers to our questions made a lot of sense. The proposals for each of the systems were separately and clearly delineated. He proposed removing the non-functional humidifier and sanitizing. The proposal including pulling all the necessary permits. Installation of AprilAire Whole House Air Cleaners in each of the 3 systems were included in the proposal. We choose to go ahead with all the recommendations. Mr. Taylor scheduled the work accordingly and then completed it all on schedule in about 3.25 days of hard work, only 2 of which were done with an assistant. Throughout these long days, he was very pleasant and professional and very conscious to not inconvenience us. Similarly, on the day the county inspection happened, he called with ample time to make sure it would be convenient for us. Almost immediately once the work was completed, we noticed a huge improvement in the air quality of the house. Quite measurably, my husband's chronic cough lessened on the very first day and has continued to be MUCH improved. This was a cough that had become progressively worse over the last 2 years (i.e. since we lived in this house!) and he has been to several doctors about it! In summary, we are so appreciative to have had the chance to have William Taylor's professional work on our HVAC systems and we plan to sign up for a maintenance contract with him.
  • R Volponi
    04th November, 2017
    William is a master at his craft. He is able to explain what is wrong in understandable terms and give affordable options for repair/fixing. He responds quickly and does a thorough job with whatever is needed. I highly recommend his business!
  • Mary Jones
    11th December, 2018
    N/A
  • Martie Stevens
    06th February, 2018
    N/A