A1 Electrical HVAC

33 Reviews

Review Us On

  • Review Us on Facebook
  • Review Us on Google
  • Review Us on Houzz
  • Marilyn Coffer
    16th October, 2020
    N/A
  • Takisha Chappell
    09th September, 2017
    I highly recommend this business! William is very professional. I needed a new AC unit to be installed and went with this business because of the knowledge and experience this company has. They show up on time and the work that they do is very neat. I love my new AC and haven't had any problems with it! You will be very pleased with their work. I will never call anyone else to work on my AC other than William D Taylor HVAC.
  • Meg Thompson
    30th September, 2019
    N/A
  • Ahmond Reid
    05th September, 2017
    N/A
  • Carol Nutt
    29th April, 2020
    We highly recommendation of Mr. William Taylor (owner of A-1 Electrical HVAC LLC) as an HVAC specialist. He did so much more than replace the old, broken HVAC (for the 3rd floor) that we originally called him about. At all times during our interactions with him, he stuck strictly to the policy he had designed to stay within CDC guidelines with regard to safety during the pandemic (mask, gloves, disinfecting tools and surfaces as well as thoroughly protecting floors during the installation phase), and carrying out the work himself and with one other assistant (whom he closely supervised) when needed. Mr. Taylor was very efficient and pleasant in answering our initial call, scheduling, and coming over to our house. We discussed several issues with him and asked him to take a look at the 3 air-handling systems in the house. He did a very professional, thorough analysis of all 3 systems and their associated electrical systems and duct work, piping and related equipment (such as overflow pans and condensate lines). He presented his findings to us including photographs and detailed descriptions of issues. One surprising finding was an old, moldy, non-functional humidifier through which all the air circulating on the lower floor had been passing. This situation had not been uncovered when the house was inspected before we bought it. Neither had it been uncovered by the company who previously serviced our HVAC's. However we had noticed a persistent musty odor that we did not know the cause of. Mr. Taylor presented a clear detailed, proposal to us in writing of the equipment and labor needed to not only replace the old, broken HVAC system for the 3rd floor with a new high efficiency system, but also ways to solve several other issues that we faced. He explained things thoroughly. His answers to our questions made a lot of sense. The proposals for each of the systems were separately and clearly delineated. He proposed removing the non-functional humidifier and sanitizing. The proposal including pulling all the necessary permits. Installation of AprilAire Whole House Air Cleaners in each of the 3 systems were included in the proposal. We choose to go ahead with all the recommendations. Mr. Taylor scheduled the work accordingly and then completed it all on schedule in about 3.25 days of hard work, only 2 of which were done with an assistant. Throughout these long days, he was very pleasant and professional and very conscious to not inconvenience us. Similarly, on the day the county inspection happened, he called with ample time to make sure it would be convenient for us. Almost immediately once the work was completed, we noticed a huge improvement in the air quality of the house. Quite measurably, my husband's chronic cough lessened on the very first day and has continued to be MUCH improved. This was a cough that had become progressively worse over the last 2 years (i.e. since we lived in this house!) and he has been to several doctors about it! In summary, we are so appreciative to have had the chance to have William Taylor's professional work on our HVAC systems and we plan to sign up for a maintenance contract with him.
  • Carolyn Scott
    11th March, 2019
    Extremely knowledgable! We loved working with William. He came out and did a thorough inspection of our heating system after we suspected a carbon monoxide leak (there wasn't one, thank goodness!). But he walked us through the process and taught us a lot about our HVAC system and how it works, and was extremely throughout and patient. We will definitely be hiring him again in the future.
  • Patricia Springs
    03rd January, 2019
    N/A
  • Martie Stevens
    06th February, 2018
    N/A
  • Makeba Hedgepeth
    26th July, 2015
    There are a lot of HVAC companies to choose from in this day and age. Many of them are knowledgeable and quite capable of any repair problems you may have concerning your air/ heat. In my humble opinion what separates William Taylor, from his competitors, is his customer service. William took the time to thoroughly explain what was going on with my system. Then he went over the options that i could choose from in order to come to a resolution that wouldn't later leave me in a corner trying to figure out how i was going to come up with thousands of dollars that i quite frankly didn't have. His intentions weren't to squeeze every dime he could out of me but exactly the opposite, help me save every dime i could. William helped me get every ounce i could out of my old system and through the end of 2014's brutal summer. Then when i was in a better financial state William helped me choose a suitable replacement so that 2015 and the summers' heat that inevitably came along with it has not been a problem for my family and I. I recommend that you try William D Taylor's HVAC, Electrical, Plumbing, and Refrigeration Services!
  • Geraldine Clay
    28th August, 2019
    William is very professional and quite a caring respectful man. He listens to the customer's concerns and addresses any questions. He is very knowledgeable and dependable. I trust him in my home. I would highly recommend him.